Deal alert / Cheap Xmas: Donald Fagen Complete / 7LP vinyl box set

The brilliant Complete Donald Fagen: Cheap Xmas box was issued as a seven-LP vinyl set late last year – to little fanfare – but is now available for a superb price today, on Amazon Italy.

This set includes all of Fagen’s solo albums: The Nightfly (1982), Kamakiriad (1993), Morph The Cat (2006), Sunken Condos (2012) and a bonus LP, 10 Extras, which features rarities such as demos, songs written for films and live tracks. Prior to this set being issued Kamakiriad alone was a hard-to-find and expensive rarity on vinyl, so to get that and everything else for just £65, or €74, is a very good deal.

Compare prices and pre-order

Donald Fagen

Cheap Xmas: Donald Fagen Complete - 7LP vinyl box


The Nightfly

Side: 1
1. I.G.Y.
2. Green Flower Street
3. Ruby Baby
4. Maxine

Side: 2
1. New Frontier
2. The Nightfly
3. The Goodbye Look
4. Walk Between Raindrops


Side: 1
1. Trans-Island Skyway
2. Countermoon
3. Springtime
4. Snowbound

Side: 2
1. Tomorrow’s Girls
2. Florida Room
3. On The Dunes
4. Teahouse On The Tracks

Morph The Cat

Side: 1
1. Morph The Cat
2. H Gang

Side: 2
1. What I Do
2. Brite Nightgown

Side: 3
1. The Great Pagoda Of Funn
2. Security Joan

Side: 4
1. The Night Belongs To Mona
2. Mary Shut The Garden Door
3. Morph The Cat (Reprise)

Sunken Condos

Side: 1
1. Slinky Thing
2. I’m Not The Same Without You
3. Memorabilia

Side: 2
1. Weather In My Head
2. The New Breed
3. Out Of The Ghetto

Side: 3
1. Miss Marlene
2. Good Stuff
3. Planet D’Rhonda

10 Extras

Side: 1
1. Rhymes
2. Big Noise New York (Demo)
3. True Companion (Soundtrack Version)
4. Confide In Me (Demo)
5. Blue Lou (from Glengarry Glenn Ross)

Disc: 2
1. Shanghai Confidential
2. Green Flower Street (Live at the Beacon)
3. Century’s End
4. Hank’s Pad (Live)
5. Viva Viva Rock ‘N’ Roll (Live)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Paul Mortimer

I’ve seen the CD box set on eBay, new/sealed, for £12.99, free P&P


… so have I now! Thanks for the heads-up – couldn’t resist ordering at that price despite having most of the tracks already.


I have The Nightfly album on vinyl and it is that rare thing: a perfect album.
I would not like to purchase this set for fear that the other albums would not be up to the same standard.

Andrew L

Got the cd version for £14.99 from hmv a few weeks ago. Back up to £29.99 now though.


Looks like he left his coat hanger in his jacket :-)


Im hoping for a reissue of the nightfly trilogy dvd’s. Nice surround sound. Prices on Ebay are outrageous.

Larry Davis

Prob not, with “Cheap Xmas” out awhile…the only way that coulda been done is if they expanded it to include DVDs of “Sunken Condos” and “10 Extras”… Or redo the whole thing on BluRay Audio…but I have the CD box, which is great… My prob with the original set was lack of booklets and info…which was solved with this set…

Chris Squires

This set, like the WetWetWet set seems to be most resilient in the UK pricing, it was launched on day one at £68 or so, then moved to £77 when I jumped in and has sat at £88 since then with not a penny movement. With almost everything else up and down and all over the place this has been the same for 3 months.

It’s a great set by the way and well worth the money. It’s crept up to 74 euro from 73 since this post started….

Mark S

Any way if avoiding postage charges in UK? Total comes to £72.04 with postage. Is that right?
Still a great deal.