Deal alert / T’Pau Bridge of Spies 2CD


Bargain price for the T’Pau Bridge Of Spies 2CD deluxe edition which was only released yesterday!

This is a double-disc reissue of the 1987 that omits the DVD from last year’s out-of-print super deluxe set but this still offers 26 bonus cuts of remixes, live tracks, B-sides and demos. It’s just £6.99 on Amazon UK right now.


Compare prices and pre-order


Bridge of Spies 2CD Edition



CD 1

  • 1. Heart And Soul
  • 2. I Will Be With You
  • 3. China In Your Hand
  • 4. Friends Like These
  • 5. Sex Talk
  • 6. Bridge Of Spies
  • 7. Monkey House
  • 8. Valentine
  • 9. Thank You For Goodbye
  • 10. You Give Up
  • 11. China In Your Hand – Reprise
  • 12. Heart and Soul (Single Version)
  • 13. China in your hand (single version)
  • 14. Sex Talk (live)
  • 15. On the Wing
  • 16. No Sense of Pride
  • 17. Giving My Love Away
  • 18. Still So In Love
  • 19. Thank you for Goodbye Rides Again

CD 2

  • 1. Heart and Soul US Radio Edit
  • 2. Heart and Soul Remix
  • 3. Taking Time Out (Live Scottish Centre 29/10/87)
  • 4. Bridge of Spies (Live Scottish Centre 29/10/87)
  • 5. Monkey House (Live Scottish Centre 29/10/87)
  • 6. You Give Up (Live Scottish Centre 29/10/87)
  • 7. China In Your Hand (Live Hammersmith Odeon March ’88 )
  • 8. Heart And Soul (Live Hammersmith Odeon March ’88)
  • 9. Sex Talk (Live Hammersmith Odeon March ’88
  • 10. Walk Away Rene
  • 11. I’m A Believer
  • 12. Heart and Soul (Dance Mix / 4 Twelve Mix)
  • 13. Heart and Soul (Beats and Rap)
  • 14. Heart and Soul (Dub Mix)
  • 15. Monkey House
  • 16. You Give Up
  • 17. Only One Dream (Friends Like These)
  • 18. Maggie

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Steve Foster

Wonderful to finally have the 7″ Single Versions of “Heart and Soul” And “China In Your Hand”. Looking forward to hearing all the B Sides (none of which I can remember at all!) as well as the Live Recordings on CD.2 A really comprehensive re-release. The sleeve notes with individual comments by the members of the band plus HQ photo’s of the artwork used on the various Singles is another quality touch Paul. Artists such as Sting, Phil Collins and Cyndi Lauper to name just three could learn a thing or two from T’pau.

Steve Foster

Snapped this up at HMV in Leeds for £6.99. Thanks for the heads up Paul :-)


Elliott, its Ronnie Rogers, t’pau guitarist


Double Decker any one?

No thought so..

elliott buckingham

for years of playing the vinyl thinking my stylus was s..t this sounds the same absolute bargain for the bonus tracks. who is the male vocal on the cover songs


Nah it still sounds terrible :)
Great songs though. Roll on Rage deluxe please


As people have said in reviews of the (original) CD, it always was one of the worst-sounding albums I ever heard (I actually returned mine back in ’87 because I assumed it was faulty). But, for the bonus material, and the chance it might not sound *quite* so terrible now, 6.99 is worth it.


I noticed it in my local HMV this afternoon for £6.99 with no indication that it was a special offer – so maybe that’s the revised RRP for the 2CD set.


Damn…..I’m in a pickle over this one – it’s such an AMAZING bargain that’s too good to miss BUUUUUT…..I really really REALLY want the DVD!


Ah f’ck it – at this price, I can’t say no.

Jan T

Thanks again, (T’)Paul.

Alan Wilson

For those not signed up to Amazon prime, you can also get this from HMV for the same price with no delivery cost.

Neil Kelly

It states free UK delivery on orders of £10+

elliott buckingham

i was lucky amazon refunded me the price difference


To echo many other people, the money that this site has been costing me this season…..!!!! So many orders I don’t know where to put them all!!