ABBA / Waterloo deluxe edition


ABBA‘s deluxe edition reissue series continues with a CD+DVD 40th Anniversary Edition of 1974’s Waterloo.

The format will be very familiar to fans who have bought previous deluxe editions. The eight bonus tracks on the CD include the usual foreign language versions of singles and this Waterloo deluxe adds a few single remixes.

The DVD looks reasonably good with 13 TV appearances, most of them previously unreleased. As you would expect the Eurovision Song Contest performance of Waterloo is included and there is also an interview. The rather dull ‘International Sleeve Gallery’ contains to be a feature all of the ABBA deluxe editions.

The booklet will contain an essay on the making of the album, with new insights from Björn and Benny.

The Waterloo deluxe edition will be issued on 7 April 2014.

Waterloo deluxe edition – Track Listing


  • 01. Waterloo
  • 02. Sitting In The Palmtree
  • 03. King Kong Song
  • 04. Hasta Mañana
  • 05. My Mama Said
  • 06. Dance (While The Music Still Goes On)
  • 07. Honey, Honey
  • 08. Watch Out
  • 09. What About Livingstone
  • 10. Gonna Sing You My Lovesong
  • 11. Suzy-Hang-Around

Bonus tracks:

  • 12. Ring Ring (US Remix 1974)
  • 13. Waterloo (Swedish Version)
  • 14. Honey, Honey (Swedish Version)
  • 15. Waterloo (German Version)
  • 16. Hasta Mañana (Spanish Version)
  • 17. Waterloo (French Version)
  • 18. Ring Ring (1974 Remix, Single Version)
  • 19. Waterloo (Alternate mix)


  • 01. Waterloo (Eurovision Song Contest performance I, BBC)
  • 02. Waterloo (Melodifestivalen performance I, SVT)
  • 03. Waterloo (Melodifestivalen performance II, SVT)
  • 04. Waterloo (Eurovision Song Contest preview performance, SVT)
  • 05. Waterloo (Eurovision Song Contest, performance II, BBC)
  • 06. Interview with Frida and Stig after the Eurovision victory (Rapport, SVT)
  • 07. Waterloo (Top Of The Pops performance I, BBC)
  • 08. Honey, Honey (Disco, ZDF)
  • 09. Waterloo (Top Of The Pops performance II, BBC)
  • 10. Honey, Honey (Spotlight, ORF)
  • 11. Waterloo (German version) (Musik aus Studio B, NDR)
  • 12. Honey, Honey (Ein Kessel Buntes, Fernsehen der DDR)
  • 13. Waterloo (Top Of The Pops performance III, BBC)
  • 14. International Sleeve Gallery

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments