Blur / Leisure anniversary coloured LP


Blur‘s 1991 debut album Leisure is being issued as a special coloured vinyl edition to celebrate its 25th anniversary…

Of the three singles pulled from Leisure, only There’s No Other Way was a sizeable hit, peaking at number eight in the UK charts in May 1991. That was one of a few tracks produced by Stephen Street, who would become a key collaborator in the future [read this SDE interview with Street on Blur].

This blue vinyl edition of Leisure uses the 2012 remastering and is released on 26 August 2016. A yellow vinyl edition of 1994’s Parklife was issued last year.



Side 1
1. She’s So High (2012 Remastered Version)
2. Bang (2012 Remastered Version)
3. Slow Down (2012 Remastered Version)
4. Repetition (2012 Remastered Version)
5. Bad Day (2012 Remastered Version)
6. Sing (2012 Remastered Version)

Side 2
1. There’s No Other Way (2012 Remastered Version)
2. Fool (2012 Remastered Version)
3. Come Together (2012 Remastered Version)
4. High Cool (2012 Remastered Version)
5. Birthday (2012 Remastered Version)
6. Wear Me Down (2012 Remastered Version)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Peter Yarrow

Already up to £20.99


How does this get a 25 year special coloured vinyl release yet label mates Jesus Jones “Doubt” album appears to get nothing & is 25 also. Doubt was a UK#1 album & had a #1 single in the States with Right Here Right Now as well as 3 other well known singles. I hope that this gets fixed


Very underrated album in my opinion, ‘She’s So High’, ‘Sing’ and ‘Repetition’ are on my Blur top 10 tracks. Nice idea and maybe a good chance to get this album on vinyl, eventually. Hope they’ll do the same with ‘Modern Life is Rubbish’ in 2018, orange vinyl would be perfect.