Oasis / Be Here Now reissue due in 2016


Oasis‘ third album, 1997’s Be Here Now, will be re-released in October, the third in the ‘Chasing The Sun’ reissued series…

beherenow_boxThe album has been remastered from the original tapes and formats are similar to the previous reissues. They include a three-CD deluxe edition, a 2LP vinyl reissue and the super deluxe edition box set which includes the 2LP vinyl, 3CD set, a book, a bonus 12” white label and various other items of memorabilia.

All but the single CD remaster will feature a bevy of B-sides, rarities and demos, including a whole disc of the latter recorded in 1996 on the Caribbean Island of Mustique (the vinyl comes with a download code for this extra material). The reissue also features a 2016 Noel Gallagher remix of D’You Know What I Mean?

Be Here Now will be reissued on 7 October 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order


Be Here Now super deluxe edition box set

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon it   120


 Be Here Now Chasing The Sun 3CD Edition:

Disc 1

1. D’You Know What I Mean? (Remastered) 07:44
2. My Big Mouth (Remastered) 05:11
3. Magic Pie (Remastered) 07:10
4. Stand By Me (Remastered) 05:55
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Remastered) 04:22
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Remastered) 05:49
7. Fade In-Out (Remastered) 06:51
8. Don’t Go Away (Remastered) 04:48
9. Be Here Now (Remastered) 05:12
10. All Around The World (Remastered) 09:19
11. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Remastered) 07:03
12. All Around The World (Reprise) (Remastered) 02:04

Disc 2

1 Stay Young (Remastered) 5:08
2 The Fame (Remastered) 4:36
3 Flashbax (Remastered) 5:09
4 (I Got) The Fever (Remastered) 5:15
5 My Sister Lover (Remastered) 5:59
6 Going Nowhere (Remastered) 4:42
7 Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake) 6:03
8 Untitled (Demo) 4:38
9 Help! (Live In LA) 3:45
10 Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast) 3:56
11 If We Shadows (Demo) 4:53
12 Don’t Go Away (Demo) 3:43
13 My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park) 5:21
14 D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink) 7:23

Disc 3

1 D’You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo) 7:16
2 My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo) 5:17
3 My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo) 6:09
4 Stand By Me (Mustique Demo) 6:01
5 I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo) 4:11
6 The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo) 5:23
7 Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo) 4:18
8 Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo) 4:48
9 Fade In-Out (Mustique Demo) 6:00
10 Stay Young (Mustique Demo) 4:59
11 Angel Child (Mustique Demo) 4:28
12 The Fame (Mustique Demo) 4:45
13 All Around The World (Mustique Demo) 6:31
14 It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo) 6:39

Be Here Now Chasing The Sun 2LP Vinyl

1. D’You Know What I Mean? (Remastered) 07:44
2. My Big Mouth (Remastered) 05:11
3. Magic Pie (Remastered) 07:10
1. Stand By Me (Remastered) 05:55
2. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Remastered) 04:22
3. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Remastered) 05:49
1. Fade In-Out (Remastered) 06:51
2. Don’t Go Away (Remastered) 04:48
3. Be Here Now (Remastered) 05:12
1. All Around The World (Remastered) 09:19
2. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Remastered) 07:03
3. All Around The World (Reprise) (Remasterd) 02:04

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments