OMD / The Punishment of Luxury

OMD will release a new album, The Punishment Of Luxury, in September.

This is their third album since they reformed in 2006 and the thirteenth in total. The 12-track album is being made in a wide array of formats, including limited edition yellow vinyl, a super deluxe book edition and a CD+DVD deluxe set.

The deluxe book edition contains a CD of the album, a DVD (with a behind the scenes making of documentary and videos of Andy & Paul talking through the album track-by track), the LP on red vinyl and most interestingly an exclusive bonus CD of demo versions of tracks on the album. It also comes with a numbered certificate of authenticity signed by Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys and some exclusive photos, notes about the album and artwork.

The official store has all these items with various bundles and signed options, but there is availability elsewhere, including the super deluxe on Amazon Germany (for a similar price).

The Punishment of Luxury is released on 1 September 2017.

Compare prices and pre-order


The Punishment of Luxury super deluxe edition

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon jp   46716.00
JPC de   59.99

Compare prices and pre-order

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark

The Punishment of Luxury CD+DVD deluxe


Compare prices and pre-order

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark

The Punishment of Luxury yellow vinyl vinyl LP

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon jp   17583.00
JPC de   29.99

A1) The Punishment of Luxury
A2) Isotype
A3) Robot Man
A4) What Have We Done
A5) Precision & Decay
A6) As We Open, So We Close

B1) Art Eats Art
B2) Kiss Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Bang
B3) One More Time
B4) La Mitrailleuse
B5) Ghost Star
B6) The View From Here


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments