Ricky Gervais / David Brent & Foregone Conclusion: Life on the Road soundtrack


Ricky Gervais returns to the character of David Brent next month with the release of the movie David Brent: Life On The Road. The ‘mockumentary’ comedy follows Brent around the UK as he tours with his band Foregone Conclusion. A soundtrack with songs from the film is being issued on CD and vinyl…

The Life On The Road album will feature tracks such as Freelove Freeway and Paris Nights (both featured in the original TV series) along with further originals like Please Don’t Make Fun Of The Disableds, Equality Street and Lady Gypsy which is a folk ballad which tells the story of Brent losing his virginity to a traveller.

Gervais is taking this concept to its logical conclusion by performing life as Foregone Conclusion at the Hammersith Apollo in September this year.

The soundtrack album for Life On The Road is released on 19 August 2016


1. Ooh La La
2. Native American
3. Lonely Cowboy
4. Freelove Freeway
5. Life On the Road
6. Slough
7. Thank Fuck It’s Friday
8. Lady Gypsy
9. Please Don’t Make Fun of the Disableds
10. Paris Nights
11. Don’t Cry It’s Christmas
12. Spaceman
13. Equality Street
14. Ain’t No Trouble
15. Electricity

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

He can probably afford to never work again. I’m really looking forward to the movie…… the trailers are even more cringeworthy than the TV show was.

But sadly this album is not complete without “Serpent”…… Perhaps it will be included finally on the SDE-curated expanded ‘micro brain implant’ in 20 years time ;-)


Work for Gervais must be drying up for him to be revisiting DB…


Worth mentioning the band he’s recorded with is made up of some really great musicians, including Andy Burrows from Razorlight on drums, and a guy called Michael Clarke on keyboards and guitar who made a fantastic album a few years back under the name Clarkesville called The Half Chapter.

Paul Murphy

Sounds like a poor man’s Tony Ferrino to me.


That was the first song I went looking for too.

elliott buckingham

I didn’t mind his stuff he released in the late 80s


I hope “She’s the serpent who guards the gates of hell” will be included.

Zane Richardson

No sorry that was a sore point for me too. Aside from the other classics previously seen on the show, the best of the new bunch are ‘Lady Gypsy’ (check out the official video on YouTube) and the very Morrissey-esque ‘Slough’