The Rolling Stones announce Sticky Fingers reissue and box sets

The Rolling Stones announce Sticky Fingers reissue and box sets
Super deluxe box will feature 3CD+DVD, a 7-inch single and 120-page book with zip!

The Rolling Stones will reissue their classic 1971 album Sticky Fingers as a super deluxe edition box set in May, which features previously unreleased studio recordings and rare live performances. The new deluxe edition of the album is a two-disc set that includes the remastered album, plus a bonus CD featuring previously unreleased alternate takes and live performances. These include the alternative version of Brown Sugar featuring Eric Clapton; unreleased interpretations of Bitch, Can’t You Hear Me Knocking and Dead Flowers; an acoustic version of Wild Horses, and five tracks recorded live at The Roundhouse in 1971 including Honky Tonk Women and Midnight Rambler. At a mid-range price point is the deluxe edition box set that adds a DVD to the standard deluxe, which includes two tracks from the band’s famous Marquee Club show of 26 March 1971. This comes in presentation box with 72 page hardback picture book and four postcard set.

Sticky Fingers Deluxe Box 3D mock up
Pictured: 2CD+DVD deluxe box, with small book

As well as the two CDs and DVD mentioned above, the top-of-the-range Super Deluxe Edition also includes an official release of the Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out! bootleg. The 13-track CD featuring the audio recording of the Stones’ gig in Leeds in March 1971, shortly before their ‘exile’ in France began. The set included versions of the just-completed Brown Sugar, Bitch and Dead Flowers. The Super Deluxe Edition box set also includes a 120 page hardback book complete with real zip, a seven-inch vinyl record (Brown Sugar/Wild Horses), a print, postcard set and mini replica of band cut-out.

Sticky Fingers Deluxe Vinyl 3D mock up

The double vinyl includes the bonus audio and the packaging has the real zip on the front. All the versions reissue utilise the 2009 mastering – this has been confirmed to SDE by Universal Music. Sticky Fingers is reissued on 25 May 2015.

Compare prices and pre-order

The Rolling Stones

Sticky Fingers - super deluxe edition


Compare prices and pre-order

The Rolling Stones

Sticky Fingers - 2CD+DVD deluxe edition


Compare prices and pre-order

The Rolling Stones

Sticky Fingers - 2LP deluxe vinyl

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon fr   349
Amazon jp   43871.00

Track listing

Sticky Fingers (2009 remaster)

  • 1. Brown Sugar
  • 2. Sway
  • 3 . Wild Horses
  • 4. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking
  • 5. You Gotta Move
  • 6. Bitch
  • 7. I Got The Blues
  • 8. Sister Morphine
  • 9. Dead Flowers
  • 10. Moonlight Mile

Sticky Fingers Bonus audio CD / 2nd Vinyl LP

  • 1. Brown Sugar [feat. Eric Clapton]
  • 2.Wild Horses (Acoustic)
  • 3. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking (Alternate Version)
  • 4. Bitch (Extended Version)
  • 5. Dead Flowers (Alternate Version)
  • 6. Live With Me (Live At The Roundhouse / 1971)
  • 7. Stray Cat Blues (Live At The Roundhouse / 1971)
  • 8. Love In Vain (Live At The Roundhouse / 1971)
  • 9. Midnight Rambler (Live At The Roundhouse / 1971)
  • 10 Honky Tonk Women (Live At The Roundhouse / 1971)

Get Yer Leeds Lungs Out! (super deluxe only)

  • 1. Jumpin Jack Flash
  • 2. Live With Me
  • 3. Dead Flowers
  • 4. Stray Cat Blues
  • 5. Love In Vain
  • 6. Midnight Rambler
  • 7. Bitch
  • 8. Honky Tonk Women
  • 9. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  • 10. Little Queenie
  • 11. Brown Sugar
  • 12. Street Fighting Man
  • 13. Let It Rock

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments