The Who / Live at Shea Stadium 1982 on blu-ray and DVD


Eagle Vision will release The Who Live at Shea Stadium, a concert film documenting the band’s 1982 tour, in June 2015.

The North American tour was promoted the It’s Hard album and was the last to feature Kenney Jones on drums. The footage was shot on 13 October 1982 and the visuals have been restored and sound newly mixed.

This will be available on blu-ray (an ‘SD’ blu-ray with upscaled standard definition original material) and DVD. The DVD has DTS, Dolby Digital 5.1, while the blu-ray boasts DTS-HD Master Audio and LPCM stereo sound.

Live at Shea Stadium will be released on 29 June 2015


SD Blu-ray



Track listing

1) Substitute
2) I Can’t Explain
3) Dangerous
4) Sister Disco
5) The Quiet One
6) It’s Hard
7) Eminence Front
8) Behind Blue Eyes
9) Baba O’Riley
10) I’m One
11) The Punk And The Godfather
12) Drowned
13) Tattoo
14) Cry If You Want
15) Who Are You
16) Pinball Wizard
17) See Me Feel Me
18) Love Reign O’er Me
19) Long Live Rock
20) Won’t Get Fooled Again
21) Young Man Blues
22) Naked Eye
23) I Saw Her Standing There
24) Summertime Blues
25) Twist And Shout

Bonus Features
Bonus tracks from the first night at Shea Stadium:

(1) My Generation (2) A Man Is A Man (3) 5.15

Format: Region 0
Screen Format: 16:9 PB
Sound Formats: DTS-HD Master Audio, LPCM Stereo
Running Time: 140 mins approx.
Certificate: E
Subtitles: None

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments