The Who / Maximum As & Bs: The Complete Singles – 5CD box set

Having issued the four seven-inch vinyl single boxes during 2015/6, Universal Music now effectively present all those A and B sides (and EP tracks) on CD with a new The Who box set: Maximum As & Bs: The Complete Singles.

This five-disc, 86-track collection from the Brunswick, Reaction, Track and Polydor labels of course includes all and every hit, along with all the B-sides, many on CD for the first time.

The CDs come in separate wallets, and are housed in the familiar lift-off-lid style box that Universal use regularly (see the just announced Jam box). It also comes with a 48-page booklet, with track-by-track annotation by “acclaimed Who writers” and the usual selection of period photos and images of memorabilia.

Maximum As & Bs: The Complete Singles will be issued on 27 October 2017

Compare prices and pre-order


Maximum As & Bs: The Complete Singles


CD 1
1. Zoot Suit
2. I’m the Face
3. I Can’t Explain
4. Bald Headed Woman
5. Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere
6. Daddy Rolling Stone
7. My Generation
8. Shout and Shimmy
9. Circles (AKA ‘Instant Party’)
10. Instant Party Mixture
11. A Legal Matter
12. The Kids Are Aright
13. The Ox
14. La – La
15. The Good’s Gone

CD 2
1. Substitute
2. Circles
3. Waltz For A Pig
4. I’m A Boy
5. In The City
6. Disguises
7. Batman
8. Bucket T
9. Barbara Ann
10. Happy Jack
11. I’ve Been Away
12. Pictures Of Lily
13. Doctor, Doctor
14. The Last Time
15. Under My Thumb
16. I Can See For Miles
17. Someone’s Coming
18. Dogs
19. Call Me Lightning
20. Magic Bus
21. Dr Jekyll & Mr. Hyde

CD 3
1. Pinball Wizard
2. Dogs Part Two
3. The Seeker
4. Here For More
5. Summertime Blues
6. Heaven And Hell
7. See Me Feel Me / Listening To You
8. Overture From Tommy
9. Christmas
10. I’m Free
11. Won’t Get Fooled Again
12. Don’t Know Myself
13. Let’s See Action
14. When I Was A Boy
15. Join Together
16. Baby Don’t You Do It
17. Relay
18. Wasp Man

CD 4
1. 5:15
2. Water
3. Listening To You / See Me Feel Me (Soundtrack Version)
4. Overture (Soundtrack Version)
5. Squeeze Box
6. Success Story
7. Who Are You
8. Had Enough
9. Long Live Rock
10. My Wife (Live)
11. 5:15 (Soundtrack Version)
12. I’m One (Soundtrack Version)
13. You Better You Bet
14. The Quiet One
15. Don’t Let Go The Coat
16. You

CD 5
1. Athena
2. A Man Is A Man
3. Eminence Front
4. It’s Your Turn
5. Twist And Shout (Live)
6. I Can’t Explain (Live)
7. Bony Maronie (Live)
8. Join Together (Live)
9. I Can See For Miles (Live)
10. Behind Blue Eyes (Live)
11. Real Good Looking Boy
12. Old Red Wine
13. Wire & Glass EP – Side A (5 x tracks)
14. Wire & Glass EP – Side B – Mirror Door
15. Be Lucky
16. I Can’t Explain (2014 Stereo remix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments