Badfinger / Timeless: The Musical Legacy / new hits collection


Apple Records have this week released Timeless – The Musical Legacy, a new hits compilation from British rock band Badfinger.

Originally known as The Iveys, Badfinger were label mates of The Beatles on Apple in the late 1960s and Paul McCartney famously wrote Come And Get It for them – one of their best known songs.

This new release combines two tracks licensed from Warner Music and fourteen recently remastered tracks (from 2010) for the first time. It includes the US Single Mix of Baby Blue, the track used memorably on the closing scene of the last episode of Breaking Bad.

Timeless – The Musical Legacy is out now.

Track listing

  • 1. Day After Day
  • 2. Without You
  • 3. Rock Of All Ages
  • 4. Dear Angie
  • 5. Come And Get It
  • 6. Maybe Tomorrow
  • 7. No Matter What
  • 8. Baby Blue (U.S. Single mix)
  • 9. Believe Me
  • 10. Name Of The Game
  • 11. I’ll Be The One
  • 12. Apple Of My Eye
  • 13. Suitcase
  • 14. Timeless
  • 15. Dennis
  • 16. Love Is Gonna Come At Last

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments