Bryan Ferry Orchestra / The Jazz Age

Bryan Ferry Orchestra / The Jazz Age

Don’t Stop the Dance – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra by BryanFerry

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry has re-recorded some of his own compositions, performed by The Bryan Ferry Orchestra, in the jazz style of the 1920s.

Produced by Ferry and Rhett Davies, the album, called The Jazz Age, features instrumental versions of some of his best known songs.

Ferry explains: “After forty years of making records, both in and out of Roxy Music, I thought now might be an interesting moment to revisit some of these songs, and approach them as instrumentals in the style of that magical period. I would like to thank Colin Good and the other outstanding musicians featured on this record for bringing a new and different life to these songs – a life without words”.

The Jazz Age will be released on 26 November on 10-inch vinyl folio edition, twelve-inch vinyl, CD and digital editions.

Track listing

  • 1. Do The Strand.
  • 2. Love Is The Drug.
  • 3. Don’t Stop The Dance.
  • 4. Just Like You.
  • 5. Avalon.
  • 6. The Bogus Man. 7. Slave To Love.
  • 8. This Is Tomorrow.
  • 9. The Only Face.
  • 10. I Thought.
  • 11. Reason Or Rhyme
  • 12. Virginia Plain.
  • 13. This Island Earth.

UK Pre-order: The Jazz Age

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Ferry will release a new album Bitter-Sweet in November. Like 2012’s The Jazz Age, this is credited to the ‘Bryan Ferry Orchestra’ and this new album has been inspired […]

[…] few weeks ago we informed you about Bryan Ferry‘s new album, The Jazz Age, which takes some of his classic songs and […]

Paul English

Is the 10″ a double?

If not it won’t sound good.