Damon Albarn / Everyday Robots


Damon Albarn will release his first solo album Everyday Robots in April.

The 12-track album features contributions from Bat For Lashes’ Natasha Khan and Brian Eno.

The Blur frontman’s album will be available in a variety of formats including a deluxe edition which comes with a DVD featuring live performances of four album tracks (as well as a track-by-track guide) and a 2LP vinyl version that also comes with a CD of the album.

Everyday Robots is released on 28 April 2014.

Deluxe Edition

2LP Vinyl + CD


Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. Everyday Robots
  • 2. Hostiles
  • 3. Lonely Press Play
  • 4. Mr Tembo
  • 5. Parakeet
  • 6. The Selfish Giant
  • 7. You & Me
  • 8. Hollow Ponds
  • 9. Seven High
  • 10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
  • 11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
  • 12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Disc: 2 (deluxe edition only)

  • 1. Everyday Robots Track by Track
  • 2. Everyday Robots (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)
  • 3. Hostiles (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)
  • 4. Lonely Press Play (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)
  • 5. Hollow Ponds (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

As a big Blur/Gorillaz fan I decided to pick this up but based on one listen so far I find it a bit too downbeat/melancholy …..but perhaps it will be a grower. Nice backing vocals from Eno though.
(and nice heavyweight vinyl)