Dan Hartman / “Relight My Fire” expanded edition


Dan Hartman‘s 1979 album Relight My Fire will be reissued as an expanded edition in January 2014 by Hot Shot Records/BBR.

The record was only six tracks long when originally released, but it does, of course, include the disco classic title track, a song which Take That (with the help of Lulu) took to number one in the UK charts in 1993 (Hartman died the following year aged only 43).

Six bonus tracks beef up the original material including twelve-inch remixes and the original single mix of Relight My Fire. This remastered edition also comes with a foreword from original mixer John Luongo and extensive liner notes.

Relight My Fire expanded edition is released on 13 January 2014.

Track listing

  • 1. Hands Down
  • 2. Love Strong
  • 3. Vertigo/Relight My Fire
  • 4. Just for Fun
  • 5. I Love Makin’ Music
  • 6. Free Ride
  • 7. Vertigo/Relight My Fire (12″ Progressive Instrumental Remix)
  • 8. Hands Down (12″ Remix)
  • 9. Relight My Fire (Single Version)
  • 10. Hands Down (Hands Up) (12″ Version)
  • 11. Vertigo (Progressive Remix)
  • 12. Relight My Fire (12″ Disco Remix)

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Donald Cleveland

Anybody who still wants the poorly distributed Purpose Music version (loudness not an issue- limiters not set on stun) can get one from one of the producers right here on Discogs http://www.discogs.com/sell/release/4533118)


And the sound/mastering of the Purpose Music release will absolutely be worlds better than the loud sludge we will likely get from BBR. They just seem to set their limiters on stun.

adam carrington

Purpose Music Group reissued this earlier this year with different bonus tracks not listed on the BBR version


Nice extras.