Dream Theater / The Studio Albums


Rhino will release a new Dream Theater box set in June.

The Studio Albums 1992-2011 is an 11-disc box that will include most of the metal/rock band’s career with ten albums starting with Images and Words. The full contents are as follows:

  • • Images and Words (1992)
  • • Awake (1994)
  • • Falling to Infinity (1997)
  • • Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory (1999)
  • • Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence [2CD]  (2002)
  • • Train of Thought (2003)
  • • Octavarium (2005)
  • • Systematic Chaos (2007)
  • • Black Clouds & Silver Linings (2009)
  • • A Dramatic Turn of Events (2011)

You can expect the usual clamshell box with CDs in ‘vinyl replica’ card sleeves. The Studio Albums 1992-2011 is released on 30 June 2014.


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

when dream and day unite have also good songs, afterlife, ytse yam, only a matter of time,a fortune in lies…why don’t include it?


Left out are the live albums, en “EP” and their debut album under some crappy label [and with a different singer]. Box set useful only to those who are just starting to like the band or missing about half the discography [or if you want to save space!].

Jim Galvin

I’m only interested in this set if the first 4 albums have been remastered, especially Images and Words (which sounds terrible). I can’t seem to find any word on that yet. I’ve checked here, Amazon and DreamTheater.net – I have no need for this other than that (I already own the complete catalog)