Duran Duran to release “A Diamond In The Mind” on deluxe vinyl


Duran Duran are set to release a limited edition vinyl version of their 2012 live album A Diamond In The Mind.

The live album (and companion DVD and Blu-ray concert film) was a celebration of their 2011 world tour which saw Duran Duran perform many tracks from their celebrated Mark Ronson-produced album All You Need Is Now (released digitally at the end of 2010 and physically in 2011).

This new vinyl edition is hand crafted by deluxe specialists The Vinyl Factory as a limited edition of only 2000 copies worldwide, with a diamond dust screen-printed gatefold sleeve housing two 180-gram records.

A Diamond In The Mind will be released on vinyl on 25 May, 2014.


Vinyl Track Listing

  • Before The Rain
  • Planet Earth
  • View To A Kill
  • All You Need Is Now
  • Come Undone
  • Blame The Machines
  • Reflex
  • Girl Panic
  • Is There Something I Should Know
  • Ordinary World
  • Notorious
  • Hungry Like The Wolf
  • Sunrise
  • Wild Boys
  • Rio

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Love DD, but they need to get out some new content. I was not a big fan of this release anyway. Will NOT be getting this on vinyl (which is unusual for me).


General underwhelm then from lack of comments! Have to say, not massively excited despite being duranie hardcore, but the band probably need some more money to finance dd#14!