Eric Clapton / Forever Man


Warners/Rhino will release, Forever Man, a new Eric Clapton ‘best of’ at the end of next month that spans three decades of Clapton’s Reprise Records years.

Forever Man takes its title from the single lifted from Clapton’s 1985 album Behind the Sun and is available as two-CD and two-LP configurations with the first disc focusing on studio cuts and the second on live material, including three tracks from 1992’s Unplugged performance. A three-CD deluxe edition adds third blues-themed CD.

Forever Man is out on 28 April in North America and will follow a few weeks later in Europe.

3-disc Deluxe Edition

2CD Edition

2LP Vinyl

Track listing

CD 1
1. Gotta Get Over
2. I’ve Got A Rock ‘N’ Roll Heart
3. Run Back To Your Side
4. Tears In Heaven
5. Call Me The Breeze
6. Forever Man
7. Believe In Life
8. Bad Love
9. My Father’s Eyes
10. Anyway The Wind Blows – J.J. Cale & Eric Clapton
11. Travelin’ Alone
12. Change The World
13. Behind The Mask
14. It’s In The Way That You Use It
15. Pretending
16. Riding With The King – Eric Clapton & B.B. King
17. Circus
18. Revolution

CD 2
1. Badge (Live)
2. Sunshine Of Your Love (Live)
3. White Room (Live)
4. Wonderful Tonight (Live)
5. Worried Life Blues (Live)
6. Cocaine (Live)
7. Layla (Live – Unplugged)
8. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down & Out (Live – Unplugged)
9. Walkin’ Blues (Live – Unplugged)
10. Them Changes (Live) – Eric Clapton And Steve Winwood
11. Presence Of The Lord (Live) – Eric Clapton And Steve Winwood
12. Hoochie Coochie Man (Live)
13. Goin’ Down Slow (Live)
14. Over The Rainbow (Live)

CD 3 [3CD deluxe only]
1. Before You Accuse Me
2. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
3. Hold On I’m Coming – Eric Clapton & B.B. King
4. Terraplane Blues
5. It Hurts Me Too
6. Little Queen Of Spades
7. Third Degree
8. Motherless Child
9. Sportin’ Life Blues – J.J. Cale & Eric Clapton
10. Ramblin’ On My Mind
11. Stop Breakin’ Down Blues
12. Everybody Oughta Make A Change
13. Sweet Home Chicago
14. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
15. Hard Times Blues
16. Got You On My Mind
17. I’m Tore Down
18. Milkcow’s Calf Blues
19. Key To The Highway – Eric Clapton & B.B. KingTrack listing

2LP Track listing

Side 1
1. Gotta Get Over
2. I’ve Got A Rock ‘N’ Roll Heart
3. Anyway The Wind Blows – JJ Cale & Eric Clapton
4. My Father’s Eyes
5. Motherless Child

Side 2
1. Pretending
2. Little Queen Of Spades
3. Bad Love
4. Behind The Mask

Side 3
1. Tears In Heaven
2. Change The World
3. Call Me The Breeze
4. Forever Man
5. Riding With The King – Eric Clapton & BB King

Side 4
1. It’s In The Way That You Use It
2. Circus
3. Got You On My Mind
4. Travelin ‘Alone
5. Revolution

3-disc Deluxe Edition

2CD Edition

2LP Vinyl

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments