Extreme / Pornograffitti deluxe


US rock band Extreme‘s 1990 album Pornograffitti  – or Extreme II:  Pornograffitti (A Funked Up Fairy Tale to give it its full title – will be reissued as a two-CD deluxe edition early next year.

The record is the band’s biggest selling long player thanks to the massive hit More Than Words which topped the Billboard Hot 100 and reached number two in the UK. Another single Hole Hearted followed More Than Words into the top five and also fared well in the UK reaching number 12.

The two CD deluxe edition will feature a bonus disc of remixes, B-sides, edits and acapellas, including four versions of More Than Words.

Pornograffitti will be released on 19 January 2015.

Disc 1

  • 1. Decadance Dance
  • 2. Li’l Jack Horny
  • 3. When I’m President
  • 4. Get The Funk Out
  • 5. More Than Words
  • 6. Money (In God We Trust)
  • 7. It (‘S A Monster)
  • 8. Pornograffitti
  • 9. When I First Kissed You
  • 10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?)
  • 11. He-Man Woman Hater
  • 12. Song For Love
  • 13. Hole Hearted

Disc: 2

  • 1. More Than Words (Remix)
  • 2. Nice Place To Visit (B-side)
  • 3. More Than Words (Radio Edit)
  • 4. Decadence Dance (Edit)
  • 5. Money (In God We Trust) (Edit)
  • 6. More Than Words (Acapella)
  • 7. Get The Funk Out (What The Funk? Mix)
  • 8. More Than Words (A Cappella With Congas)
  • 9. Get The Funk Out (12 “Remix)
  • 10. Sex N ‘Love (B-side)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Extreme / Pornograffiti (2CD […]


Extremely disappointed stuff !
All of those bonus track are very well known from the fans.

OK, gathering them on one CD might help those who don’t have them yet, but I was truly hoping demos and live instead.

Remaster of the original album doesn’t appeal me as the original CD master does sound very good already. Would love to get the studio master instead (96kHz / 24 bits).

Wasted opportunity :-(


They could of thrown in the audio from the Freddie Mercury concert….
Ah the record label will save it for another re-issue in 5 years.


Hope it’s a decent remaster. After seeing the bonus disc tracklist, the remaster is the selling point for me.

Warren Mason

This was one of my favorite albums growing up and I have long hoped for a remastered deluxe version. The bonus tracks are an incredible disappointment, though. There are quite a few b-sides and outtakes that would be far better content than these less than interesting remixes. Some obvious omissions are:

* Love of my Life (GREAT Queen cover from Song for Love single)
* Christmas Time Again (From A Very Special Christmas 2)
* Where Are You Going (From Super Mario Bros. Soundtrack – not 100% sure on the date here)

The tricky part about the outtakes is that much of Pornograffitti was written before the band’s first album was released. I saw the band live right after the release of the first album and at least half of Pornograffitti was already in their set list. Several songs from III Sides were as well! I consider these demos to be outtakes from Pornograffitti because they seem to fit the album concept:

Simon Sezz
Mr. Bates
Adamant Adam
What Can I Say

As an alternative I certainly agree that a live disc from this tour would be far superior to the remixes! There are plenty that were recorded soundboard from the tour.



I once had the 12″ version of Get The Funk Out on a cassette that was on a copy of VOX magazine. Definitely a better track than More Than Words.

gary C

That second disc is pretty poor really.
There was a set of EPs released in Japan that had a wealth of extra material, non album b-sides, some new mixes of debut album singles and some live stuff. They should have gone there for inspiration as this looks badly balanced on the More Than Words side. Five versions of one song on a 23 track edition is overkill. Surely the band can’t have signed off on this…
A single CD edition would be fine with me, if the remaster is good. I’d say the same for the debut album, that could do with a remaster too and just reissued as a single CD.


Oh yes, bring on a deluxe III Sides with the missing track that’s only on the Cassette.

Fran Hearley

One of my fave guitar albums of all time, Nuno was smokin’ ! 2nd disc is a throwaway for me, but if it’s remastered I’ll get it just cause I love it so much.

Paul Kent

I’ll get this as I don’t currently own a copy. Hopefully this might mean that a deluxe III Sides To Every Story may follow. That, for me, is their masterpiece and would be the natural home for the stunning Queen medley from the Mercury Tribute Concert.

Kev Moore

I totally echo Richard Ing’s comment! This album was absolutely stunning upon its release, reamins my favourite from the band’s cannon by a country mile 9and no, I didn’t buy it because of the single – I bought it for the amazing funked up riff fest that is Get the Funk Out)

Disc 2? Meh.


Probably the closest band to the spirit of Queen ever, as exampled during the Freddie Mercury tribute concert, it would have been great to have their Queen Medley included here.
I have to agree with Richard on the contents, I think I probably have most the tracks from the first time around, and I think all but a couple I have on CD (double checking). There was some great live stuff released around the time and having seen them at the time live I have to agree they were a great live band. Looking at some releases from their contemporaries (Thunder spring to mind), they have tons of live stuff released recently.
Oh, and by the way, surely Get the Funk Out was their breakthrough track …

Richard Ing

My initial excitement all but disappeared when I saw the track listing for Disc 2.

I love this album and saw the band live at the time; they were amazing. A live second disc from the time would have made my Christmas.

Oh well, I’m sure I’ll still buy a copy.