Francoise Hardy / “Message Personnel”-collectors edition box set

Francoise Hardy / Message Personnel Collectors’ Edition

Françoise Hardy the iconic figure in French fashion, music and style has her 1973 album Message Personnel reissued by Rhino France in November.

Hardy was 30 years old and pregnant with her first child at the time of the album’s release and had already enjoyed over a decade in the limelight thanks to the success of songs such as 1962’s Tous les garçons et les filles – a track which would be covered by many artists over the years, including the Eurythmics (it featured on the 12″ version of their 1985 single It’s Alright (Baby’s Coming Back)).

Up and coming French composer and singer Michel Berger produced the album and co-wrote the title track.

This new reissue has been personally supervised by Françoise Hardy includes many rare and unreleased tracks. It is available as a two-CD deluxe edition and a very special looking limited edition collectors’ edition that contains two CDs, a DVD, a Blu-ray Audio (containing a hi-res 24/96) version of the album, a vinyl version of the album, a seven-inch record and some MP3 downloads.

The collectors’ edition is available exclusively through the Stereo Boutique website while the two-CD deluxe edition can be purchased via Amazon.

Message Personnel is released on 11 November 2013.

Track listing

Collector Edition Including :

– 2 CD Deluxe Edition digi-pack including the remastered version of the album “Message Personnel” and a 19 track bonus CD with unreleased songs and rarities.

– 1 DVD of TV show appearances

– 1 audio Blu-ray of Message Personnel in a high quality sound (24Bits/96KHZ)

– 1 vinyl 12″ of the album Message Personnel

– 1 vinyl 7″ Side 1 “Je suis moi” Side 2 “Demain c’est hier”

– 1 lithography

– Download the MP3 album on November 4th

– Immediate download the track Première rencontre (unreleased English version) when you get your purchase confirmation


Full track listing of 2CD deluxe

CD 1 Original remastered album :

  • 01 Première rencontre
  • 02 Rêver le nez en l’air
  • 03 L’amour en privé (Chanson du film “Projection Privée”)
  • 04 Berceuse
  • 05 Pouce, au revoir
  • 06 L’attente
  • 07 On dirait
  • 08 L’habitude (avec Georges Moustaki)
  • 09 Chanson floue
  • 10 Message personnel


CD 2 Bonus Tracks

From the single Je Suis Moi

  • 01 Je suis moi
  • 02 Demain c’est hier

Instrumental versions

  • 03 Première rencontre *
  • 04 Berceuse *
  • 05 L’attente *
  • 06 L’habitude *
  • 07 Chanson floue *
  • 08 Message personnel *

Foreign versions

  • 09 Première rencontre Version anglaise *
  • 10 Pouce, au revoir Version anglaise *
  • 11 Message personnel Version anglaise
  • 12 Ich (Première rencontre) Version allemande **

From the single Wenn WildeSchwäne Flieh’n

  • 13 Wenn wilde Schwäne Flieh’n **
  • 14 Kind unsrer Zeit **

Duets, TV and Radio performances

  • 15 L’habitude (avec Georges Moustaki) Europe 1 – 23/12/1973 *
  • 16 Les paradis perdus (Christophe avec Françoise Hardy) Europe 1 – 9/02/1974*
  • 17 La déclaration d’amour Europe 1 – 28/08/1975 *
  • 18 Peut-être toi, peut-être moi (Michel Berger avec la participation de Françoise Hardy) Europe 1 – 1974*
  • 19 Message Personnel Show TV de France Gall – 21/11/2007 *

* Previously Unreleased

** Previously Unreleased on CD

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
1 Comment
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Brenez Alain

I received this box set today. I’ve just been listening to the vinyl album. A bit of a disappointment that it’s not a 180gr pressing, at best 140gr. However it does sound very good and plays flawlessly. Box is too thick for the items included. It is very lightweight as it only includes the vinyl lp, a vinyl single, the double CD, an audio Blu Ray and a short DVD, so they could have made the box much thinner. I don’t have space anymore to store all my box sets !!!
In terms of value, the box set is quite expensive as I paid 89 euros including shipping costs. Price of the box set is 80 euros. Something in the area of 65 euros would have been more reasonable. Also no book or booklet whatsoever except for the CD booklet.