Howard Jones celebrates 30 years with free CD for gig-goers

“Celebration” will feature a brand new track

British synth-pop pioneer Howard Jones is playing three dates in the UK at the end of this month to celebrate 30 years of making music. Ticket holders for the Shepherd’s Bush Empire on 29 November and Birmingham’s O2 Academy on 30 November, will each receive a complimentary CD that will be available from a special desk near the merchandise stand at each show.

The CD is called Celebration and it features remastered original recordings selected specifically to celebrate Jones’ nine studio albums. The album will also include a brand new song The Human Touch (prototype) which has never been released anywhere before.

It is not clear whether these will be available in the future from Howard’s online store, so if you want to be sure of securing one then you’ll need to come along to a show. SuperDeluxeEdition will be there in London on the 29th!

You can book tickets here.

The track listing for “Celebration” is as follows:

  • 1: The Human Touch (prototype)
  • 2: Respected – Taken from the album Revolution of the Heart.
  • 3: The Prisoner – Taken from the album Cross That Line.
  • 4: I’ve Said Too Much – Taken from the album Revolution Of The Heart.
  • 5: Cookin’ In The Kitchen – Taken from the album Working In The Backroom.
  • 6: You’re The Buddha – Taken from the album People.
  • 7: Everything – Taken from the album People.
  • 8: Lift Me Up – Taken from the album In The Running.
  • 9: Will You Still Be There? – Taken from the album One To One.
  • 10: Say It Like You Mean It – Taken from the album Ordinary Heroes.
  • 11: Fight On – Taken from the album Ordinary Heroes.
  • 12: Another Chance – Taken from the album Revolution Of The Heart.
  • 13: Hide And Seek – Taken from the album Human’s Lib.
  • 14: Look Mama – Taken from the album Dream Into Action.
  • 15: New Song – Taken from the album Human’s Lib.

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

This is on his webstore now, for everyone to purchase.
Btw,- not being a huge fan of his, I got really surprised by the new song The Human Touch (Prototype), just love it,- and would love it if he could make more songs like that.


Howard’s the hardest working man in showbiz these past 10 years or so. Touring a whole lot. Good for him! Hope he’s gaining legions of new fans as well.


Not really much of a cd if you’re a real fan, is it?


It’s free! Plus you get a new song (ahem) for nothing.

And no doubt intended as just a little memento of the occasion. I’d love to be there, but can’t. Should be a good night.