Judas Priest / Defenders of the Faith / 30th anniversary deluxe


Columbia/Legacy Recordings will reissue an expanded 30th anniversary edition of Judas Priest‘s 1984 album Defenders of the Faith in March.

Producer Tom Allom has remastered the original 10-track album for this deluxe edition and the bonus material consists of a complete live recording from the ‘Defenders’ tour, recorded at the Long Beach Arena in California, on 5 May 1984.

The 21-track concert recording is split across two CDs and features seven tracks from the then new album, along with a selection of classics from the band’s back catalogue.

Defenders of the Faith is reissued on 9 March 2015.

Disc: 1
1. Freewheel Burning
2. Jawbreaker
3. Rock Hard Ride Free
4. The Sentinel
5. Love Bites
6. Eat Me Alive
7. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
8. Night Comes Down
9. Heavy Duty
10. Defenders of the Faith

Disc: 2 (Live at the Long Beach Arena in California, May 1984)
1. Love Bites
2. Jawbreaker
3. Grinder
4. Metal Gods
5. Breaking the Law
6. Sinner
7. Desert Plains
8. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
9. The Sentinel
10. Rock Hard Ride Free

Disc: 3 (Live at the Long Beach Arena in California, May 1984)
1. Night Comes Down
2. The Hellion
3. Electric Eye
4. Heavy Duty
5. Defenders of the Faith
6. Freewheel Burning
7. Victim of Changes
8. The Green Manalishi
9. Living After Midnight
10. Hell Bent for Leather
11. You’ve Got Another Thing Comin’

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Robin Z.

The concert features 9 tracks from the then new album not 7. Only Eat Me Alive is missing from the set.


I’m looking forward to this strictly for the 2 live CDs. My current copies suffer from bad bootleg mastering even though they were supposedly taken from the FM tapes.


Pre-ordered this already. Looking like a great set.

I can’t see the Stock/Aitken/Waterman tracks ever getting released, Mike, though I’d be interested to hear them too.


When are the long lost Pwl sessions coming!

[…] Judas Priest / Defenders of the Faith (3CD deluxe […]