Kirsty MacColl / All I Ever Wanted: The Anthology / 2CD compilation


Salvo will put out a new two-CD Kirsty MacColl collection, The Anthology next month.

Although it’s debatable if the world needs another MacColl compilation (Salvo’s own A New England: The Best of Kirsty MacColl is only a year old), this has a decent track listing drawing together hits, album cuts, rare b-sides, live sessions and so on. It’s also very cheap. Salvo also always do decent packaging and this digi-pack will come with a 32-page booklet featuring photos and notes.

All I Ever Wanted: The Anthology is out on 7 April 2014.

Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. Us Amazonians
  • 2. Days
  • 3. Free World
  • 4. Children of the Revolution
  • 5. Walking down Madison
  • 6. My Affair
  • 7. In These Shoes?
  • 8. They Don’t Know
  • 9. Terry (12″ version)
  • 10. Over You
  • 11. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby
  • 12. Caroline
  • 13. Touch Me
  • 14. Soho Square
  • 15. All I Ever Wanted (album version)
  • 16. England 2 Colombia 0
  • 17. Wrong Again
  • 18. Don’t Come the Cowboy With Me, Sonny Jim!
  • 19. Last Day Of Summer
  • 20. Golden Heart
  • 21. Bad

Disc: 2

  • 1. There’s A Guy Who Works Down The Chip Shop Swears He’s Elvis
  • 2. Mother’s Ruin
  • 3. Shutting the Doors (With Jools Holland & The Rhythm & Blues Orchestra)
  • 4. Queen of the High Teas
  • 5. See That Girl
  • 6. I’m Going Out With An Eighty Year Old Millionaire
  • 7. Mambo De La Luna
  • 8. Designer Life
  • 9. Big Boy On A Saturday Night
  • 10. Titanic Days
  • 11. Can’t Stop Killing You
  • 12. Fairytale Of New York (with The Pogues)
  • 13. Hard To Believe
  • 14. You Just Haven’t Earned It Yet, Baby
  • 15. A New England (live acoustic BBC sesssion with Billy Bragg)
  • 16. Halloween
  • 17. You and Me Baby
  • 18. Angel (single mix)
  • 19. He’s on the Beach (live acoustic BBC session)
  • 20. The End Of A Perfect Day
  • 21. Still Life
  • 22. Innocence (single remix)


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Bill Overton

Any Kirsty MacColl compilation v welcome but You Still Believe In Me gets overlooked again. It’s the gem in the archive

James Giraffe

Someone on the Kirsty MacColl forum pointed out that this is the only place that the song “Over You” (the b-side of “See That Girl”) is available on CD.

alan hansen

worth a look, but that’s about it. i have the 3cd anthology “from croydon to cuba” which is a tad overkill for a moderate fan like me, but it DOES have a few crucial tracks such as her demo of “dear john” – co-written by kirsty and beautifully interpreted by eddi reader. it’s so lovely, it’s hardly a demo.

Mike the Fish

I would have liked to have seen the proper 8 min or so 12″ version of He’s On The Beach. Hard to get on CD!


Just cannot see who this release is aimed at. There are numerous “best of’s” on the market. All of her albums have been re-issued with numerous extras and the “From Croydon To Cuba” 3 cd set is still around. Very strange and unnecessary release even at the cheap price.