Ladies and Gentlemen: Mr B.B. King


Universal will release Ladies And Gentlemen…Mr. B.B. King next month, a new 2LP 180g vinyl compilation

This double gatefold vinyl is a selection of highlights from the 10 CD box set of the same name that was released back in 2012.

The Ladies And Gentlemen…Mr. B.B. King 2LP vinyl set is released on 6 November 2015.



2LP Vinyl: Ladies and Gentlemen… Mr B.B. King

Original 10CD: box set : Ladies and Gentlemen… Mr B.B. King



LP 1
1. How Blue Can You Get? – Single Version
2. I Wonder Why – First Version
3. Think It Over – Single Version
4. The Thrill Is Gone
5. Chains And Things – Single Version
6. Worry, Worry, Worry – Live In Cook County Jail/1970
7. Sweet Sixteen – Live At Sankei Hall, Tokyo, Japan/1971
8. Ghetto Woman – Single Version

LP 2
1. There Must Be A Better World Somewhere – Album Version
2. When Love Comes To Town – Album Version
3. Stormy Monday Blues
4. Blues Man – Album Version
5. Caldonia – Album Version
6. You Have A Way
7. Key To The Highway – Live at B.B. King Blues Club
8. Get These Blues Off Me
9. See That My Grave Is Kept Clean

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Julian H

Nice to see the Live in Japan version of “Sweet Sixteen” on this, as it’s the best live version out there and just as good as the studio version, or even better. But I really think BB’s catalog needs some decent remasters with bonus tracks, etc.


Thanks for this Paul I`ve been after a decent B.B. King compilation on vinyl, ordered from Am. France and tagged it on to another order so saved on P & P.