OMD / “Night Cafe” 10-track CD single


OMD will issue a special 10-track CD ‘single’ of Night Cafe from their album English Electric in September.

Night Cafe is the third 45 from the album, following Metroland and Dresden, and as well as four new remixes, this single proves to be a satisfying ’round up’ of various English Electric B-sides and non-album tracks. It includes, amongst others, the iTunes bonus track No Man’s Land, Record Store Day flipside Time Burns, and The Great White Silence from the Metroland single.

Night Cafe is released on 9 September 2013.

 Night Cafe track listing:

  • 1. Night Café
  • 2. Kill Me
  • 3. The Great White Silence
  • 4. Time Burns
  • 5. No Man’s Land
  • 6. Frontline
  • 7. Night Café (Vile Electrodes ‘B-Side the C-Side’ Remix)
  • 8. Night Café (Metroland’s Nighthawks Remix)
  • 9. Night Café (Taoyoyo Remix)
  • 10. Night Café (Sin Cos Tan Rmx)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Now I feel like a fool for buying the Japanese edition in order to get “Time Burns” and “The Great White Silence” on CD…oh well, I’ll order this one too.


It is a bit strange that this band , with their very big 2 returning albums did not chart that much!
This single will complete the “English Electric” session for we fans, but the only thing that will miss is the single edit of “Metroland”, which still doesn’t exist as a proper physical release…


Cheaper on OMDs website.