Steve Howe / Anthology


A new two-disc Steve Howe career retrospective will be released next month.

The Yes guitarist has personally handpicked 33 tracks for Anthology drawing primarily from the studio albums he recorded between 1975 and 2011, including a pair of covers (Just Like A Woman and Buckets Of Rain) from the 1999 album Portraits of Bob Dylan.

The collection sees many tracks newly remastered for 2015 and will be released on 9 March 2015.

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. So Bad (2015 Remastered Version)
2. Lost Symphony (2015 Remastered Version)
3. Pleasure Stole The Night (2015 Remastered Version)
4. Pennants (2015 Remastered Version)
5. Look Over Your Shoulder (2015 Remastered Version)
6. Surface Tension (2015 Remastered Version)
7. Sensitive Chaos
8. Running The Human Race
9. Desire Comes First
10. Luck Of The Draw
11. Maiden Voyage
12. Walk Don’t Run
13. Momenta
14. The Collector
15. Just Like A Woman
16. Buckets Of Rain

Disc: 2
1. Distant Seas
2. Curls & Swirls
3. Meridian Strings (2015 Remastered Version)
4. Simplification (2015 Remastered Version)
5. Rising Sun (2015 Remastered Version)
6. Westwinds (2015 Remastered Version)
7. Ultra Definition (2015 Remastered Version)
8. Ebb And Flow (2015 Remastered Version)
9. Dorothy
10. Sketches In The Sun
11. Diary Of A Man Who Vanished
12. Devon Blue
13. King’s Ransom
14. Bachianas Brasileiras No.5
15. Beginnings (2015 Remastered Version)
16. Mood For A Day (With The English Chamber Orchestra)
17. Sharp On Attack

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
James Auman

This had been rumored to be coming out for years. Glad to see it finally out there AND glad to see Rhino’s name behind it.


He also performed the spanish guitar solo on Queen’s single “Innuendo”.