The J. Geils Band / Bloodshoot: remastered LP pressed on red vinyl


Bloodshot, the third studio album US rockers The J. Geils Band, will be reissued on vinyl LP next month – remastered and recreated in the spirit of the original.

The album, which features the excellent US top 30 single Give It To Me, was originally released on red vinyl and Real Gone Music are echoing that original pressing with this LP reissue, which will also be released on red vinyl (for a limited time).

The original Atlantic Records style labels have also been recreated for this release which features remastering and lacquer cutting by Peter Black

Bloodshot is reissued on vinyl on 16 March 2015.

Track listing

Side: 1
1. (Ain’t Nothin’ but a) House Party
2. Make Up Your Mind
3. Back to Get Ya
4. Struttin’ with My Baby
5. Don’t Try to Hide It

Side 2
1. Southside Shuffle
2. Hold Your Loving
3. Start All Over Again
4. Give It To Me

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments