The Replacements / The Complete Studio Albums 8CD box set


Rhino will next month release an eight-CD Complete Albums Box featuring the studio output of The Replacements.

This box covers the lifetime of the band (1981-1990) and features all seven albums as well as the Stink EP. The audio uses the 2008 remasters, although these doesn’t include the bonus tracks.

The now reformed Replacements will shortly undertake a Back by Unpopular Demand tour in America and Europe.

The Complete Studio Albums is released on 13 April 2015.

Albums in the box

Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash (1981)
Stink (1982)
Hootenanny (1983)
Let It Be (1984)
Tim (1985)
Pleased to Meet Me (1987)
Don’t Tell a Soul (1989)
All Shook Down (1990)

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. Takin’ A Ride
2. Careless
3. Customer
4. Hangin’ Downtown
5. Kick Your Door Down
6. Otto
7. I Bought A Headache
8. Rattlesnake
9. I Hate Music
10. Johnny’s Gonna Die
11. Shiftless When Idle
12. More Cigarettes
13. Don’t Ask Why
14. Somethin To Du
15. I’m In Trouble
16. Love You Till Friday
17. Shutup
18. Raised In The City

Disc: 2
1. Kids Don’t Follow
2. Fuck School
3. Stuck In The Middle
4. God Damn Job
5. White And Lazy
6. Dope Smokin’ Moron
7. Go
8. Gimme Noise

Disc: 3
1. Hootenanny
2. Run It
3. Color Me Impressed
4. Willpower
5. Take Me Down To The Hospital
6. Mr. Whirly
7. Within Your Reach
8. Buck Hill
9. Lovelines
10. You Lose
11. Hayday
12. Treatment Bound

Disc: 4
1. I Will Dare
2. Favorite Thing
3. We’re Comin’ Out
4. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
5. Androgynous
6. Black Diamond
7. Unsatisfied
8. Seen Your Video
9. Gary’s Got A Boner
10. Sixteen Blue
11. Answering Machine

Disc: 5
1. Hold My Life
2. I’ll Buy
3. Kiss Me On The Bus
4. Dose Of Thunder
5. Waitress In The Sky
6. Swingin Party
7. Bastards Of Young
8. Lay It Down Clown
9. Left Of The Dial
10. Little Mascara
11. Here Comes A Regular

Disc: 6
1. I. O. U.
2. Alex Chilton
3. I Don’t Know
4. Nightclub Jitters
5. The Ledge
6. Never Mind
7. Valentine
8. Shooting Dirty Pool
9. Red Red Wine
10. Skyway
11. Can’t Hardly Wait

Disc: 7
1. Talent Show
2. Back To Back
3. We’ll Inherit The Earth
4. Achin’ To Be
5. They’re Blind
6. Anywhere’s Better Than Here
7. Asking Me Lies
8. I’ll Be You
9. I Won’T
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Ghost
11. Darlin’ One

Disc: 8
1. Merry Go Round
2. One Wink At A Time
3. Nobody
4. Bent Out Of Shape
5. Sadly Beautiful
6. Someone Take The Wheel
7. When It Began
8. All Shook Down
9. Attitude
10. Happy Town
11. Torture
12. My Little Problem
13. The Last

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Wayne Klein

I got this as a gift and while I appreciate the sentiment, I can’t see chucking the individual releases for this release. I’m unclear as to what audience this set was produced for. The reason there are no bonus tracks is,simple–Warner is cheap.

If this had been packaged like the a Little Feat set, it might have been worthwhile as those at least included the more recent Japanese masters where they were done, the expanded Columbus and a “bonus” with the bulk of the tracks from the boxed set from a decade ago.

Some of,these sets have had bonus selling points–ZZ Top had the first three albums in the original mixes for the first time but Replacement set, Doobies (which COULD have had the tracks from the last disc of the boxed set along with the single edits) and others have largely had no selling points (Unless the Doobies release features the Japanese masters which seem likely)

Charles Hodgson

The bonus tracks on the previous remasters are essential. Buy those versions NOT this! Typically bizarre record label behaviour.


I agree with David Olstein. No bonus tracks = not interested.

David Olstein

This is stupid. No, make that STOOOPID. Why leave off the bonus tracks? Couldn’t they have at least included the bonus tracks on a separate disc (or discs)?


So weird I never got into the replacements. Maybe now it’s time.