The Replacements: The Twin/Tone Years: four-LP vinyl box set


Rhino will issue The Twin/Tone Years, a new four-LP Replacements vinyl box set in August this year.

The set will contain the three studio albums plus the Stink EP – the band’s output for Twin/Tone Records between 1981 and 1984 before they moved on from the Minneapolis based indie to Sire Records.

The Twin/Tone Years will be released on 10 August 2015.

Track listing

Disc: 1 – Sorry Ma, Forgot To Take Out The Trash
1. Takin’ A Ride
2. Careless
3. Customer
4. Hangin’ Downtown
5. Kick Your Door Down
6. Otto
7. I Bought A Headache
8. Rattlesnake
9. I Hate Music
10. Johnny’s Gonna Die
11. Shiftless When Idle
12. More Cigarettes
13. Don’t Ask Why
14. Somethin To Dü
15. I’m In Trouble
16. Love You Till Friday
17. Shutup
18. Raised In The City

Disc: 2 – Stink (EP)
1. Kids Don’t Follow
2. Fuck School
3. Stuck In The Middle
4. God Damn Job
5. White And Lazy
6. Dope Smokin’ Moron
7. Go
8. Gimme Noise
Disc: 3 –  Hootenanny
1. Hootenanny
2. Run It
3. Color Me Impressed
4. Willpower
5. Take Me Down To The Hospital
6. Mr. Whirly
7. Within Your Reach
8. Buck Hill
9. Lovelines
10. You Lose
11. Hayday
12. Treatment Bound

Disc: 4 – Let It Be
1. I Will Dare
2. Favorite Thing
3. We’re Comin’ Out
4. Tommy Gets His Tonsils Out
5. Androgynous
6. Black Diamond
7. Unsatisfied
8. Seen Your Video
9. Gary’s Got A Boner
10. Sixteen Blue
11. Answering Machine

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Donal O'Connell

Avoid this release.
Quality of the vinyl itself is not great.
My copy of Stink reminds me of the warped thin vinyl of the early 90s.
While the sound of Let It Be here sounds horrible and shrill – poor job of remastering Rhino – and completely different to my original copies.
Shame – could/should have been great.

[…] issued The Replacements‘ Twin/Tone vinyl box of last year, Rhino will this month release The Sire Years, a companion vinyl set that features all […]