The Rolling Stones release early demos on GRRR! super deluxe box

The Rolling Stones / Grr! / New hits collectionThe Rolling Stones have announced the track listings to their forthcoming career-spanning ‘best of’, GRRR!. 

As previously reported, this release comes as a three-CD set (in standard and deluxe variants) with 50 tracks; a vinyl version with 50 tracks; and a super deluxe edition box set with 80 tracks, plus bonus audio. Apart from the two new tracks present on all formats (Doom And Gloom and One More Shot) there appear to be no real surprises as far as the hits go, but purchasers of the super deluxe box set do get a bonus CD with previously unreleased ‘first ever studio recordings’. These consist of five tracks (all covers) recorded at IBC studios in London on 11 March 1963.

Other previously unreleased audio exclusive to the super deluxe box, is four BBC radio session tracks presented on a 7-inch vinyl record. As well as these audio treats the big super deluxe box comes with a 36 page book, a tour poster postcard set, a rare early poster and a 96-page hard back A3 book.

All track listing details below. GRRR! is released on 12 November (13 Nov in the US).

GRRR! – Super Deluxe Edition (80 tracks)

CD 1

  1.  Come On
  2. I Wanna Be Your Man
  3. Not Fade Away
  4. That’s How Strong My Love Is
  5. It’s All Over Now
  6. Little Red Rooster
  7. The Last Time
  8. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  9. Heart Of Stone
  10. Get Off Of My Cloud
  11. She Said Yeah
  12. I ’m Free
  13. Play With Fire
  14. Time Is On My Side
  15. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  16. Paint It, Black
  17. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
  18. She’s A Rainbow
  19. Under My Thumb
  20. Out Of Time
  21. As Tears Go By

CD 2

  1. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  2. Mother’s Little Helper
  3. We Love You
  4. Dandelion
  5. Lady Jane
  6. Flight 505
  7. 2,000 Light Years From Home
  8. Ruby Tuesday
  9. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  10. Sympathy For The Devil
  11. Child Of The Moon (rmk)
  12. Salt Of The Earth
  13. Honky Tonk Women
  14. Midnight Rambler
  15. Gimme Shelter
  16. You Got The Silver
  17. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  18. Street Fighting Man
  19. Wild Horses

CD 3 

  1. Brown Sugar
  2. Bitch
  3. Tumbling Dice
  4. Rocks Off
  5. Happy
  6. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  7. Angie
  8. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll
  9. Dance Little Sister
  10. Fool To Cry
  11. Respectable
  12. Miss You
  13. Shattered
  14. Far Away Eyes
  15. Beast Of Burden
  16. Emotional Rescue
  17. Dance Pt. 1
  18. She’s So Cold
  19. Waiting On A Friend
  20. Neighbours

CD 4

  1. Start Me Up
  2. Undercover Of The Night
  3. She Was Hot
  4. The Harlem Shuffle
  5. Mixed Emotions
  6. Highwire
  7. Almost Hear You Sigh
  8. You Got Me Rocking
  9. Love Is Strong
  10. I Go Wild
  11. Like A Rolling Stone
  12. Anybody Seen My Baby?
  13. Saint Of Me
  14. Don’t Stop
  15. Rough Justice
  16. Rain Fall Down
  17. Streets Of Love
  18. Plundered My Soul
  19. Doom And Gloom
  20. One More Shot


  • Diddley Daddy – iBC Demo Session
  • Road Runner – iBC Demo Session
  • Bright Lights Big City – iBC Demo Session
  • Honey What’s Wrong – iBC Demo Session
  • I Want To Be Loved – iBC Demo Session


  • Route 66 – BBC Session
  • Cops And Robbers – BBC Session


  • You Better Move On – BBC Session
  • Mona – BBC Session

GRRR! – standard and deluxe track listing (50 tracks)

CD 1

  1. Come On
  2. Not Fade Away
  3. It’s All Over Now
  4. Little Red Rooster
  5. The Last Time
  6. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  7. Time Is On My Side
  8. Get Off Of My Cloud
  9. Heart Of Stone
  10. 19th Nervous Breakdown
  11. As Tears Go By
  12. Paint It, Black
  13. Under My Thumb
  14. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
  15. Ruby Tuesday
  16. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  17. We Love You

CD 2

  1. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  2. Honky Tonk Women
  3. Sympathy For The Devil
  4. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  5. Gimme Shelter
  6. Street Fighting Man
  7. Wild Horses
  8. She’s A Rainbow
  9. Brown Sugar
  10. Happy
  11. Tumbling Dice
  12. Angie
  13. Rocks Off
  14. Doo Doo Doo Doo Doo (Heartbreaker)
  15. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll
  16. Fool To Cry

CD 3

  1. Miss You
  2. Respectable
  3. Beast Of Burden
  4. Emotional Rescue
  5. Start Me Up
  6. Waiting On A Friend
  7. Undercover Of The Night
  8. She Was Hot
  9. Streets Of Love
  10. Harlem Shuffle
  11. Mixed Emotions
  12. Highwire
  13. Love Is Strong
  14. Anybody Seen My Baby?
  15. Don’t Stop
  16. Doom And Gloom
  17. One More Shot

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments