The Waterboys / “Fisherman’s Box” new photo and bonus disc details

Deluxe version of Fisherman’s Box (click to enlarge)

There was a little confusion (thanks to an erroneous Amazon description) around the vinyl content within the deluxe version of forthcoming Waterboys Fisherman’s Box.

This new photo confirms that the premium edition offers seven CDs and one 180g vinyl record. Six of those CDs are available in the cheaper version of this set, with the bonus disc (a collection of songs that influenced the making of the album – see track listing below) exclusive to this box. The vinyl is a remastered copy of the original Fisherman’s Blues album.

The photo also shows the three large art prints and the 32-page booklet (to the left of the green vinyl album sleeve). The contents reside in the large slipcase (the other CD-only package is a small clamshell affair).

Fisherman’s Box is released on 21 October 2013 on Parlophone.  Full track listings and further details on this set can be found here.

7CDs + LPs Deluxe box

6CD Clamshell box set

Bonus CD track listing (exclusive to deluxe version)

  1. On My Way to Heaven
  2. Meet Me At the Station
  3. Can the Circle Be Unbroken?
  4. The Gospel Train Is Coming
  5. This Land Is Your Land
  6. Honky Tonkin’
  7. I Don’t Feel At Home in This World Anymore
  8. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
  9. Lost Highway
  10. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  11. The Raggle Taggle Gypsy/Tabhair Dom Do Lamh
  12. Maggie
  13. Carolan’s Welcome
  14. The Humours of Castlefin
  15. Air: Across The Hill/Gold Ring
  16. An Cailin Alainn (The Beautiful Girl)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Johan Erikson

According to The Waterboys website, the clamshell 6CD version has been delayed to Nov 11 or Nov 18 due to “unexpected demand”, but the deluxe version has been sent out, at least by Amazon. So therefore the music is there, perhaps that is why the Autorip function worked (though only in the UK).

Stevie Dal

CD7 Tracklist with Artists :
CD7) 1 On My Way To Heaven – Blind Roger Hays (1928),
2 Meet Me At The Station – Brother Williams, Memphis Sanctified Singers (1930),
3 Can The Circle Be Unbroken? – The Carter Family (1935),
4 The Gospel Train Is Coming – Guitar Evangelist, Rev Edward W Clayborn (1936),
5 This Land Is Your Land – Woody Guthrie (1944), 6 Honky Tonkin’ – Hank Williams (1947),
7 I Don’t Feel At Home In This World Anymore – Two Gospel Keys, 8 I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry – Hank Williams (1949),
9 Lost Highway – Nitty Gritty Dirt Band (1972),
10 Will The Circle Be Unbroken? – Nitty Gritty Dirt Band & Mother Maybelle Carter (1972),
11 The Raggle Taggle Gypsy – Planxty (1973), 12 Maggie – De Dannan (1981),
13 Carolan’s Welcome – Scottish Fiddlers Of Los Angeles (1982),
14 The Humours Of Castlefin – Noel Hill & Tony MacMahon (1985), 15 Gold Ring – Donal Lunny (1987),
16 An Cailin Allain – Tomas Mac Eoin (1987),

Mark Wilson

Just had an email from Sainsburys saying this is now delayed until 18th November.


Yes me as well i got the same email. What i do find odd though is that people who ordered it from Amazon managed to get an autorip version.


The mikescottwaterboys.com site posted on Oct 4 that the box set release will be delayed until Oct 21. :(


Yes, thanks. Looking forward to seeing the track list updated to include artists. Paul, thanks for all your good work on the site.

Stevie Dal

It’s original/other artists on the extra disc , not The Waterboys.


Can anyone provide further info on the bonus disc of “songs that influenced the making of the album”? This description seems to imply that these are not recordings from the FB sessions. But are they new recordings by the current version of the Waterboys? Or the actual old recordings by other artists that provided inspiration? If the latter, do we know what artists are represented? Thanks.


very very cool… well thought out. An absolute must!