Tori Amos / new album announced: “Unrepentant Geraldines”


Update 10/4/14: Track listing added below.

Tori Amos‘ next album will be called Unrepentant Geraldines and is said to be a return to her rock/pop roots after a few years of releases with classical leanings. Amos recently told Rolling Stone that the record was inspired by her love of the visual arts.

The album will be available as a limited edition CD+DVD deluxe edition, a vinyl LP and a standard single CD option. If you are in the USA or Canada you can pre-order the album from Tori’s online store and you get the opportunity for access to an exclusive pre-sale code for tickets to Tori’s US tour.

Unrepentant Geraldines is out on 13 May 2014.

CD+DVD Deluxe Edition

Vinyl LP


Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. America
  • 2. Trouble’s Lament
  • 3. Wild Way
  • 4. Wedding Day
  • 5. Weatherman
  • 6. 16 Shades Of Blue
  • 7. Maids Of Elfen-Mere
  • 8. Promise – Tori Amos, Tash
  • 9. Giant’s Rolling Pin
  • 10. Selkie
  • 11. Unrepentant Geraldines
  • 12. Oysters
  • 13. Rose Dover
  • 14. Invisible Boy
  • 15. Forest Of Glass (bonus track – deluxe only)

Disc: 2 (DVD – deluxe only)

  • 1. Trailer
  • 2. Interview
  • 3. Studio Tour
  • 4. Album Photo Shoot

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Tori Amos completes the UK part of her Unrepentant Geraldines tour, she reveals which record is her favourite album of all time (Video interview: […]


Yet again the deluxe-edition seems to waste of money and discs..so I will just get the normal edition as I have done with any of these Tori albums.


Any news about the content of the bonus DVD?
Cheers from Bologna – Italy.


I really, really hope that this next album curbs the excesses of the last five ‘proper’ albums (ie everything from Scarlet’s Walk onwards apart from Gold Dust and Midwinter Graces) and keeps the number of tracks to a digestible 12 or so rather than 18. Each of those albums has had the capacity to be excellent (apart from Abnormally Attracted To Sin, which was plain awful), but the running times have been such that I’ve been unable to finish an album in one sitting. I guess with no more B-sides to help trim the excess, everything just gets thrown on the album.

Paul H

Title looks like a googlewhack…