Train / The Collection / 5CD set


A five CD deluxe set featuring albums by San Francisco rock band Train is released by Sony next month.

Train (1998), Drops Of Jupiter (2001), My Private Nation (2003), For Me, It’s You (2006) and Save Me, San Francisco (2009) are packaged together in an attractive ‘bookset’ which features new words from David Wild, as well as the original album liner notes.

Train: The Collection is released on 20 March 2015.

Track listing

Disc: 1
1. Meet Virginia
2. I Am
3. If You Leave
4. Homesick
5. Free
6. Blind
7. Eggplant
8. Idaho
9. Days
10. Rat
11. Swaying
12. Train
13. Heavy

Disc: 2
1. She’s on Fire
2. I Wish You Would
3. Drops of Jupiter
4. It’s About You
5. Hopeless
6. Respect
7. Let It Roll
8. Something More
9. Whipping Boy
10. Getaway
11. Mississippi

Disc: 3
1. Calling All Angels
2. All American Girl
3. When I Look to the Sky
4. Save the Day
5. My Private Nation
6. Get to Me
7. Counting Airplanes
8. Following Rita
9. Your Every Color
10. Lincoln Avenue
11. I’m About to Come Alive
12. Better Off Alive

Disc: 4
1. All I Ever Wanted
2. Get Out
3. Cab
4. Give Myself to You
5. Am I Reaching You Now
6. If I Can’t Change Your Mind
7. All I Hear
8. Shelter Me
9. Explanation
10. Always Remember
11. I’m Not Waiting in Line
12. Skyscraper
13. For Me, It’s You
14. Coming Home

Disc: 5
1. Save Me, San Francisco
2. Hey, Soul Sister
3. I Got You
4. Parachute
5. This Ain’t Goodbye
6. If It’s Love
7. You Already Know
8. Words
9. Brick by Brick
10. Breakfast in Bed
11. Marry Me

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

There was a cool 5.1 mix of “My Private Nation”. *sigh* Lost to history, I guess.


So Train’s debut album, Train, had a song called “Train” on it. Well, alright then.

Kind of wish it was called “(Love Theme from) Train”.


Great gift for a person you absolutely hate.


Hmmm. 5 CD package but no extras and every album probably had bonus tracks [or CD] released at one point. Only good part is the packaging.


Train? Hmm, I like this some of the stuff that Train have put out but never bothered obtaining any. At less than £20 I`ve taken a punt.