Bob Dylan / “Side Tracks” 3LP


Side Tracks, the 2CD compilation of Bob Dylan non-album material that was ‘exclusive’ to The Complete Album Collection, Volume One, is being issued as a special standalone 3LP vinyl edition. In the US this is a special Black Friday Record Store Day product, but it’s freely available in other territories, such as the UK.

The records are all pressed on 180g vinyl and come packaged in a 6-panel gatefold sleeve.

This vinyl issue of Side Tracks is released on 2 December 2013.

Track listing

LP 1

  • 1. Baby, I’m in the Mood for You
  • 2. Mixed-Up Confusion (Single Version)
  • 3. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  • 4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
  • 5. Percy’s Song
  • 6. I’ll Keep It with Mine
  • 7. Can You Please Crawl out Your Window? (Single Version)
  • 8. Positively 4th Street (Single Version)
  • 9. Jet Pilot
  • 10. I Wanna Be Your Lover
  • 11. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) (Live)

LP 2

  • 1. Visions of Johanna (Live)
  • 2. Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)
  • 3. Watching the River Flow
  • 4. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  • 5. Down in the Flood (Live)
  • 6. I Shall Be Released
  • 7. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  • 8. George Jackson (Acoustic Version)
  • 9. Forever Young
  • 10. You’re a Big Girl Now
  • 11. Up to Me

LP 3

  • 1. Abandoned Love
  • 2. Isis (Live)
  • 3. Romance in Durango (Live)
  • 4. Caribbean Wind
  • 5. Heart of Mine (Live)
  • 6. Series of Dreams
  • 7. Dignity (Alternate Version)
  • 8. Things Have Changed

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
C Feeney

This set is still available at Moon Unit Records for £25.99 plus £3.00 postage, which struck me as a bargain. I got my copy from them yesterday.


[…] Bob Dylan / “Side Tracks” 3LP […]