Bob Marley / “Kaya” Anniversary 3LP


IMPORTANT UPDATE: This release has now been cancelled!

Music On Vinyl are to release Bob Marley & The Wailers’ 1978 album Kaya, as a special 3LP set.

The 35th Anniversary vinyl edition echoes the 2CD Deluxe Edition issued in April by including, across two bonus LPs, a live recording of their 7 July, 1978 show at Ahoy Hallen in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The first LP in this set includes the remastered Kaya album and bonus track Smile Jamaica (originally the B-side of Satisfy My Soul).

The music is all pressed on 180g vinyl, and these come packaged with printed inner sleeves.

Germany and the USA are showing a release date of 24 September while Amazon UK currently indicates a December issue in the UK (likely to be earlier). Also, the US site suggests that the first pressing of 1500 hand numbered copies will be red, yellow and green vinyl.

LP 1

  • 1. Easy Skanking
  • 2. Kaya
  • 3. Is This Love
  • 4. Sun Is Shining
  • 5. Satisfy My Soul
  • 6. She’s Gone
  • 7. Misty Morning
  • 8. Crisis
  • 9. Running Away
  • 10. Time Will Tell
  • 11. Smile Jamaica (Single Version – bonus track)

LP 2

  • 1. Positive Vibration
  • 2. The Heathen
  • 3. Them Belly Full (But We Hungry)
  • 4. Concrete Jungle
  • 5. Rebel Music (3 O’Clock Road Block)
  • 6. War/No More Trouble
  • 7. I Shot The Sheriff
  • 8. No Woman No Cry

LP 3

  • 1. Is This Love
  • 2. Jamming
  • 3. Easy Skanking
  • 4. Get Up, Stand Up
  • 5. Exodus

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Joey d'Entremont

Amazon.ca still shows this set available for pre-order and being released September 10th.


This release have been canceled and is not going to be released.
Sad, because it was awesome…


Are “MOV” releases pressed from analog or digital sources or both?