Cherrelle / Fragile Expanded Edition

Cherrelle / Fragile Tabu Expanded Edition

More details are emerging of Demon’s Tabu Catalogue reissue campaign. We previously informed you of the Alexander O’Neal debut album two-CD expanded edition, and today we have the track listing for Cherrelle‘s 1984 debut Fragile.

Unlike Alexander O’Neal’s album this comes as a one-disc expanded edition with five bonus tracks, including two versions of I Didn’t Mean To Turn You On, famously covered by Robert Palmer on his Riptide album.

Expanded reissues from stablemates The S.O.S Band and Brainstorm will be released on the same day.

Cherrelle Fragile track listing:

  • 1. Fragile… Handle With Care
  • 2. I Didn’t Mean To Turn You On
  • 3. Like I Will
  • 4. I Will Wait For You
  • 5. Who’s It Gonna Be
  • 6. Stay With Me
  • 7. When You Look In My Eyes
  • 8. I Need You Now
  • 9. Like I Will (Tokyo Mix)*
  • 10. Fragile… Handle With Care*
  • 11. I Didn t Mean To Turn You On (edit)*
  • 12. I Didn t Mean To Turn You On (special remix)*
  • 13. When You Look In My Eyes (special version)*

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] Tabu reissue campaign kicks off in April with individual releases from Cherrelle and Alexander […]

Rayko Blue

Oh Wow! I have bern waiting so long 4 something like this 2 happen. I love the music that Jimmy Jam & Terry Lewis made with these artists. I always wanted 2 have a chance 2 play with these people, a few of my favorite artists.

fred smith

This is an album of 2 half’s;the excellent Jam & Lewis tracks including [in my view]one of their greatest songs ‘When You Look In My Eyes’ that stupidly was never given single status in the UK following ‘I didn’t Mean..’ & the title track,and the um..not very good other tracks ha ha.A welcome reissue though for the great 12″ versions of the singles,and the ‘tokyo mix ‘of ‘like I Will’ from the USA 12″.’Who’s It Gonna Be’ could have been a single as well..a triumph for Jam & Lewis and a template for bigger though not necessarily better things with Janet Jackson a couple of years later.