Eric Clapton / “Unplugged” 2CD+DVD remastered and expanded reissue


Eric Clapton’s massively successful Unplugged album from 1992, is to be reissued next month as a 2CD+DVD expanded and remastered edition.

In addition to the original 14-track album (remastered), this new set will include a bonus CD featuring six outtakes and alternate versions, and a DVD that features a newly restored version of the original broadcast as well as more than an hour of previously unseen pre-show rehearsal.

Unplugged Expanded and Remastered is released on 14 October 2013.

CD & DVD Track Listing:

Disc 1 (CD) Unplugged – original album

  • 1. “Signe”
  • 2. “Before You Accuse Me”
  • 3. “Hey Hey”
  • 4. “Tears In Heaven”
  • 5. “Lonely Stranger”
  • 6. “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out”
  • 7. “Layla”
  • 8. “Running On Faith”
  • 9. “Walkin’ Blues”
  • 10. “Alberta”
  • 11. “San Francisco Bay Blues”
  • 12. “Malted Milk”
  • 13. “Old Love”
  • 14. “Rollin’ & Tumblin’”

Disc 2 (CD)  – Outtakes & Alternates (All Tracks Previously Unreleased)

  • 1. “Circus”
  • 2. “My Father’s Eyes” (Take 1)
  • 3. “Running On Faith” (Take 1)
  • 4. “Walkin’ Blues” (Take 1)
  • 5. “My Father’s Eyes” (Take 2)
  • 6. “Worried Life Blues”

Disc 3 (DVD)

Original Broadcast

Rehearsal Track List

  • 1. “Signe”
  • 2. “Before You Accuse Me”
  • 3. “Hey Hey”
  • 4. “Tears In Heaven”
  • 5. “Circus”
  • 6. “Lonely Stranger”
  • 7. “Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out”
  • 8. “Layla”
  • 9. “My Father’s Eyes”
  • 10. “Running On Faith”
  • 11. “Walkin’ Blues”
  • 12. “Alberta”
  • 13. “San Francisco Bay Blues”
  • 14. “Malted Milk”

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Is the DVD in 5.1 surround?


This is one of the finest ever recorded albums… and needs definitely no remastering at all. Can only get worse…

Andy A

If only they’d do the same for the Neil Young Unplugged….

Steve Foster

Oh yes! I will definately be buying this! I just wish Elton John’s 1990 MTV Unplugged concert would be released and given the same treatment.


Oh boy! The most sappy song ever made — and remastered! You couldn’t get away from that song, or the album, back then. It launched Clapton into his smooth jazz career.


Disc 2 looks a bit thin ? Guess this is really a remaster and a DVD of the show. Don’t see making much effort to pick this one up at $25.00