Interstellar soundtrack issued on 180g gatefold double vinyl


If you weren’t tempted by the Illuminated Star Projection edition of Hans Zimmer‘s wonderful Interstellar soundtrack, then Music on Vinyl are issuing the score to Christopher Nolan’s sci-fi spectacular as a double vinyl LP set.

What’s interesting to note here is that this vinyl set provides yet another variation in terms of the Interstellar track listing. The 16 cues are NOT a repeat of the standard CD edition. In fact, only 12 are on the original CD with the remaining four tracks on this 2LP edition breaking down as follows:

  • • No Time For Caution 4.06 (previously on the digital-only deluxe and at the end of disc two of the Star Projection Box).
  • • Murph 11.20 (previously only available on the Star Projection Box)
  • • Tick Tock 8.18 (previously only available on the Star Projection Box)
  • • Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night 1.37 [Dylan Thomas poem recited by cast] (previously on the digital-only deluxe and at the end of disc two of the Star Projection Box).

The tracks on the standard CD but NOT on the 2LP are MountainsI’m Going HomeCoward and S.T.A.Y.

At the risk of confusing you, once this double vinyl is released three tracks/cues remain exclusive to the ‘Star Projection Box’. They are: Who They?, Organ Variation and Day One (Original Demo).

This vinyl set comes is a gatefold package complete with 4-page booklet and PVC protection sleeve. It is released on 23 March 2015.

 Track listing

LP 1

1. Dreaming Of The Crash
2. Cornfield Chase
3. Dust
4. Day One
5. Message From Home
6. Stay
7. The Wormhole
8. Afraid Of Time
9. A Place Among The Stars
10. No Time For Caution*

LP 2

1. Murph*
2. Detach
3. Running Out
4. Tick-Tock*
5. Where We’re Going
6. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night*

*Not available on the standard CD edition.

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Is there any vinyl release with s.t.a.y. and mountains included? Tnx.


There are also TWO double vinyl, gatefold versions:

– 140 gram records from Water Tower Music (Warner Brothers own label)
– 180 gram records from Music on Vinyl


Late reaction, but don’t think this is a coloured vinyl? At least my copy isn’t!

Alan Fenwick

Even better than that, just seen it at whatrecords.co.uk for only £18.99, but there will be around £4 delivery to pay on top of that, but still a much more reasonable price.

Alan Fenwick

This is now available at Zavvi for £25.99 and the title indicates it’s a coloured vinyl as well.


you should be able to pick this up for about £24.99 , amazon always list MOV vinyl releases stupidly high.


Presumably the records are the CD quality digital files pressed on to vinyl? If so, then the records are not better sounding, rather just better to hold – alas!


I was waiting for the vinyl release of this brilliant soundtrack. But how expensive is it!


I agree it’s better value, but that wouldn’t be difficult considering how stupidly expensive the Star Projection box is :-).