Lenny Kravitz / Are You Gonna Go My Way Deluxe Edition


Lenny Kravitz’s Are You Gonna Go My Way album from 1993 is being reissued next month as a 2CD 20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition.

The expanded reissue will feature a new remaster, and comes with 20 bonus tracks, which range from previously released B-sides to unheard work-in-progress outtakes and demos.

Interestingly, Kravitz has also chosen to include three early demos for Vanessa Paradis‘ self-titled debut album, which he wrote and produced. That record is well worth seeking out, and presumably Lenny thought it was unlikely to ever be reissued with bonus tracks!

Are You Gonna Go My Way deluxe edition is released on 23 September 2013.

Lenny Kravitz: Are You Gonna Go My Way Deluxe track listing:

Disc 1

  • 1. Are You Gonna Go My Way
  • 2. Believe
  • 3. Come On And Love Me
  • 4. Heaven Help
  • 5. Just Be A Woman
  • 6. Is There Any Love In Your Heart
  • 7. Black Girl
  • 8. My Love
  • 9. Sugar
  • 10. Sister
  • 11. Eleutheria

Bonus Tracks (The B-sides)

  • 12. Spinning Around Over You
  • 13. Ascension
  • 14. All My Life
  • 15. Brother
  • 16. Someone Like You
  • 17. For The First Time
  • 18. B-Side Blues

Disc 2

The Acoustic Versions:

  • 1. Believe (Acoustic Version)
  • 2. Sister (Acoustic Version)
  • 3. Heaven Help (Acoustic Version)

Work In Progress: Demos & Outtakes:

  • 4. Work Like The Devil*
  • 5. Feeling Alright (Instrumental)*
  • 6. Getting Out (Will You Marry Me)*
  • 7. Good Lovin’*
  • 8. Blood (Instrumental)/Papa (Long And Sad Goodbye)*
  • 9. Early Morning Blues*

The Vanessa Paradis Demos:

  • 10. I May Not Be A Star (Light Piece For Vanessa)*
  • 11. Travelogue (Your Love Has Got A Handle On My Mind)*
  • 12. Lonely Rainbows*
  • 13. BBC Interview with Mick Wilcox*

* = Previously unreleased

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Decent amount of extras, worthy of a re-purchase. Was hoping this would include ‘Live From Planet Earth’ on DVD for the first time… Let’s hope there are other plans for that.

Paul Kent

Yep, I’ll be getting this. You’re right about about “Vanessa Paradis”, too, Paul – cracking little album!

Tony Romanov

Looks fantastic. Has all of the songs from the first deluxe edition, except the essential live version of “sister”.


this looks great !!
I’ think i’ll take a look at this one, perhaps his best album of all times…


Insane pre-order price at Amazon at the moment. Currently over £20!