Marvin Gaye / Let's Get It On / blu-ray audio coming soon


Universal Music will later this month release Marvin Gaye‘s 1973 album Let’s Get It On on the hi-res blu-ray audio format.

The eight-track album followed What’s Going On (1971) and Trouble Man (1972), peaking at number two on the American album charts, Gaye’s highest chart placing for a studio album.

This new High Fidelity Pure Audio disc features both stereo and 5.1 surround sound mixes. Presumably the 5.1 mix is the same as the one used on the DVD-audio issued in 2004.

The Let’s Get It On blu-ray audio does not contain any video and will be released on 27 April 2015. Those in Europe should take a look at the price on Amazon France, which at the time of writing is under £14.

Track listing

1. Let’s Get It On
2. Please Stay (Once You Go Away)
3. If I Should Die Tonight
4. Keep Gettin’ It On
5. Come Get to This
6. Distant Lover
7. You Sure Love to Ball
8. Just to Keep You Satisfied

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

cheers Paul


England sorry not engand :-)


Thanks for confirming it has 5.1 mix. I see u note Amazon France is cheapest but how do you order from there to engand??


Paul, do you know if the stereo mix is recent or a older mix? I’ve preordered through Amazon.com and looking forward to comparing to the multichannel SACD. Hopefully “Trouble Man” will be reissued from HFPA in the future.