Simon & Garfunkel / Complete Columbia Albums 6LP vinyl box set


In early August, Music On Vinyl will issue The Complete Columbia Albums Collection, a six-LP vinyl box set that collects Simon & Garfunkel‘s five studio albums and their classic greatest hits compilation.

All the music is ‘newly remastered from first generation analog sources’, which almost certainly means these records use the same (excellent) mastering as the CD box from last year. The albums are all pressed on 180g vinyl and this numbered set comes with a 20-page booklet, 60 x 30cm poster and download codes.

The Complete Columbia Albums Collection vinyl box set is released on 3 August.

Track listing

LP 1 / Wednesday Morning, 3AM

1. You Can Tell The World
2. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream
3. Bleecker Street
4. Sparrow
5. Benedictus
6. The Sound Of Silence
7. He Was My Brother
8. Peggy-O
9. Go Tell It On The Mountain
10. The Sun Is Burning
11. The Times They Are A-Changin’
12. Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.

LP 2 / Sounds of Silence

1. The Sound Of Silence
2. Leaves That Are Green
3. Blessed
4. Kathy’s Song
5. Somewhere They Can’t Find Me
6. Anji
7. Richard Cory
8. A Most Peculiar Man
9. April Come She Will
10. We’ve Got A Groovy Thing Goin’
11. I Am A Rock

LP 3 / Parsley, Sage, Rosemary & Thyme

1. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
2. Patterns
3. Cloudy
4. Homeward Bound
5. The Big Bright Green Pleasure Machine
6. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)
7. The Dangling Conversation
8. Flowers Never Bend With The Rainfall
9. A Simple Desultory Philippic
10. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her
11. A Poem On The Underground Wall
12. 7 O’clock News/Silent Night

LP 4 / Bookends

1. Bookends Theme
2. Save The Life Of My Child
3. America
4. Overs
5. Voices Of Old People
6. Old Friends
7. Bookends Theme
8. Fakin’ It
9. Punky’s Dilemma
10. Mrs. Robinson
11. A Hazy Shade Of Winter
12. At The Zoo

LP 5 / Bridge Over Troubled Water

1. Bridge Over Troubled Water
2. El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
3. Cecilia
4. Keep The Customer Satisfied
5. So Long, Frank Lloyd Wright
6. The Boxer
7. Baby Driver
8. The Only Living Boy In New York
9. Why Don’t You Write Me
10. Bye Bye Love
11. Song For The Asking

LP 6 / Greatest Hits

1. Mrs. Robinson
2. For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her (Live)
3. The Boxer
4. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Live)
5. The Sound Of Silence
6. I Am A Rock
7. Scarborough Fair/Canticle
8. Homeward Bound (Live)
9. Bridge Over Troubled Water
10. America
11. Kathy’s Song (Live)
12. El Condor Pasa (If I Could)
13. Bookends
14. Cecilia

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mike Rosenberg

Got my set today – one of the download coupons was missing and 2 of the remaining ones don’t work – no files on the server.


What album covers are they going to use? For the cd edition they used mono album covers for the Sounds of Silence and Parsley, Sage, Rosemary and Thyme albums but the music on the cd is in stereo. Very strange!

David Olstein

What the heck does this mean? Any time an album is reissued on LP, the consumer should be told (1) whether or not the laquer from which the LP stamper was created was cut from an analog tape or a digital file, (2) if the lacquer was cut from an analog tape, what generation tape was used, and (3) if the laquer was cut from a digital file, the resolution and source of the file. And yet we almost never get this information. I suspect the lacquers for this set were cut from hi resolution digital files. Since I already purchased hi res files on Pono, there’s really not much point in getting the set, except for the LP sized artwork. The least Sony could do is release a mono LP set, like they did with Dylan.


Hasn’t Mr P. Simon put the old size three’s down on issuing any of the LPs in mono? I seem to recall Sundazed attempted to issue a mono of ‘Bookends’ and got the thumbs down.