The Smiths / ‘Complete’ Super Deluxe Box Set / News

The Smiths / Complete / Super Deluxe Collectors Box / News

These are limited to only 4,000 worldwide, with less than half that amount allocated for the UK. You can place your order by clicking here.

UPDATE 15/8/11 – Rhino UK have informed us that this ‘Complete’ box has outstripped all sales expectations and the boxes are almost sold out. Obviously, still easily available from all the usual outlets at the moment, but those hoping these will be heavily discounted in six months time due to unsold stock might need to think again!

UPDATE 11/8/11For those wondering, we’ve had it confirmed that the mini LP CDs and the 12″ Vinyl will replicate the original features of the original vinyl releases. This means elements like the embossing on the sleeve of Strangeways and the poster in Rank will be present and correct.


Rhino Records UK are to release The Smiths – Complete a Super Deluxe Box Set in October.

It will feature all eight albums remastered from original tapes by Johnny Marr and Frank Arkwright. These include the compilations, so the albums are The Smiths, Hatful of Hollow, Meat is Murder, The Queen is Dead, The World Won’t Listen, Louder Than Bombs, Strangeways Here We Come and Rank.

The albums are presented as Mini-LP CDs (ie vinyl replica) in gatefold card wallets AND 180g heavyweight vinyl (5 singles, 3 doubles)

As if that wasn’t enough you also get all 25 Smiths singles on 7inch vinyl with “specially produced rarities”.

The Smiths – Complete will also include:

  • • 36inch x 24inch Poster of the album and single cover artwork
  • The Complete Picture – a DVD featuring all of the band’s videos
  • • Eight page 12inch booklet
  • • Eight x 12inch art prints of each album cover
  • • Download code for the entire contents on MP3

This Super Deluxe Box takes the form of a “heavyweight trunk”, is individually numbered and limited to 3000 copies worldwide, and is available to order from Rhino here.

Retailing at £250 it’s going to be beyond the budgets of most, but thankfully Rhino will also be releasing a box containing just the 8 CDs which is on offer here on their website for a wallet-friendly £35.

Alternatively if you just want the vinyl, there is a vinyl-only option (doesn’t include the singles, and is limited to only 1000 copies worldwide) which costs £150. This can be purchased here.


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments