World Party return with Arkeology, a 5CD box of new music and rarities

World Party / Arkeology / 5-CD Box SetWorld Party make a welcome return in April with a 5-CD box set entitled Arkeology.

Track listings have not yet been revealed, but a message at worldparty.net reveals that the content will be a mix of new songs, live tracks and cover versions. Hopefully we might also see some rarities, outtakes and alternates in the mix too.

Subtitled a ‘Diary & Music Collection’, Arkeology will also include extensive photos, liner notes and “The Amazing Any-Year Diary”, whatever that may be!

This release continues the ancient Egyptian theme started with 1997’s Egyptology. Since that record, the band have released only one studio album, Dumbing Up from 2000. After a lengthy recovery from an aneurysm, Wallinger took World Party on the road again in the US and in 2007 released the Best In Show the US-only greatest hits compilation.

10 April is the slated release date as things stand. More information when we have it.


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Just ordered mine from Amazon for $34!

Tracklist: World Party, Arkeology

1. “Waiting Such A Long Time”
2. “Nothing Lasts Forever”
3. “Everybody’s Falling In Love”
4. “Where Are You Going When You Go”
5. “Photograph”
6. “Everybody Dance Now”
7. “Closer Still”
8. “I Want To Be Free”
9. “I’m Only Dozing”
10. “No More Crying”
11. Interview/”Sweet Soul Dream” (Live Radio)

1. “Lucille”
2. “The Good Old Human Race”
3. “Put the Message in the Box” (Live)
4. “Trouble Down Here”
5. “Basically”
6. “Silly Song”
7. “Man We Was Lonely”
8. “She’s The One” (Live)
9. “Ship of Fools”
10. “Mystery Girl”
11. “This is Your World Speaking”
12. “All The Love That’s Wasted”
13. “Lost in Infinity”
14. “New Light”

1. “Words”
2. “Dear Prudence”
3. “Call Me Up” (Live Radio)
4. “Like A Rolling Stone”
5. “Sooner Or Later”
6. “Love Street”
7. “Time On My Hands”
8. “Who Are You”
9. “Sweetheart Like You”
10. “Another World”
11. “You’re Beautiful, But Get Out of My Life”
12. “Living Like The Animals”
13. “Stand” (Live)
14. “Thank You World” (Original Jam)

1. “Break Me Again”
2. “Baby” (Demo)
3. “Ship Of Fools”
4. “Put The Message In The Box”
5. “When Did You Leave Heaven”
6. “Nature Girl”
7. “It’s A Pity You Don’t Let Go”
8. “My Pretty One”
9. “De Ho De Hay”
10. “We Are The Ones”
11. “World Groove”/”Mind Guerilla”
12. “Happiness Is A Warm Gun”
13. “Kuwait City”
14. “Do What I Want”
15. “All We Need Is Everything”
16. “Outro”

1. “Mystery Girl” (Early Version)
2. “What Is Love All About” (Outtake)
3. “I Hope it All Works Out For You”
4. “And God Said” (Long version)
5. “It Ain’t Gonna Work”
6. “Another One”
7. “I Am Me”
8. “It’s Gonna Be Alright”
9. “In Another World”
10. “Thank You World”
11. “Cry Baby Cry”
12. “Temple Of Love”
13. “Fixing A Hole”
14. “Way Down Now” (Live)
15. “Change The World”


Wow, here is a surprise and a whole box of goodies from Karl Wallinger. Good health Karl and very excited to see what is coming…no need for marbles and a scarf with this one

Steve Marine

Wow! Can’t wait to see the track listing!