Black Sabbath / The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978 limited edition box

Black Sabbath / The Vinyl Collection 1970-1978

Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler are currently back in the studio recording a new Black Sabbath album. While we wait to see what comes of that, the band are releasing a limited edition vinyl set celebrating the classic 1970s ‘Ozzy-era’. Nine albums on 180-gram heavyweight 12-inch, with full reproductions of the original album packaging and inserts. The original master tapes were remastered at a 24-bit/96kHz resolution for this set, so they quality should be superb. This set is released on 12 December 2012.


  • • Black Sabbath
  • • Paranoid
  • • Master of Reality (with poster)
  • • Volume 4 (with photo insert book)
  • • Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
  • • Sabotage
  • • Technical Ecstasy
  • • Never Say Die
  • • Live At Last

Also included is a seven-inch single featuring the band’s debut single Evil Woman and non-album B-side Wicked World. This set also comes with a 12-inch x 12-inch hard-back book containing original tour programmes from 1970, 1975, 1976 and 1978 as well as a voucher (“Back to Black Sabbath”) to download the whole set (file format unknown).

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

If you desire to obtain a good deal from this post then you have to apply these strategies to your won web

[…] Limited edition set of nine Ozzy-era albums on 180g heavyweight vinyl. New remasters from the original tapes. Comes with a code for free download of all the music. More here. […]