Love / Forever Changes In Concert released as 2LP vinyl set


Arthur Lee returned to London in 2003 to perform Love‘s classic 1967 album Forever Changes live at the Royal Festival Hall.

Although it has been released on CD (and DVD), Forever Changes In Concert has never been issued on vinyl – until now.

The Madfish label is set to reissue this in May as a gatefold 2LP set, on 180g heavyweight vinyl. The album features the comeback performance of the entire album, plus eight additional Love classics.

This vinyl edition of Forever Changes In Concert is due for release on 11 May 2015. The album can be pre-ordered from the Madfish store on Burning Shed’s website or at the moment via Amazon Germany. Presumably Amazon UK will follow soon!

Track listing

1. Alone Again Or [4:00]
2. A House Is Not A Motel [4:06]
3. Andmoreagain [4:05]
4. The Daily Planet [3:42]
5. Old Man [3:28]

1. The Red Telephone [7:05]
2. Maybe The People Would Be The Times Or Between Clark And Hilldale [3:57]
3. Live And Let Live [5:13]
4. The Good Humor Man He Sees Everything Like This [3:39]

1. Bummer In The Summer [2:31]
2. You Set The Scene [7:11]
3. Orange Skies [3:10]
4. She Comes In Colors [3:00]
5. Listen To My Song [2:45]

1. August [5:04]
2. Seven And Seven Is [2:24]
3. Your Mind And We Belong Together [4:12]
4. Signed DC [6:46]
5. My Little Red Book [2:31]

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, but this isn’t complete. There’s at least two songs missing – Everybody’s Gotta Live, and Singing Cowboy which featured Graham Coxon on guitar. Still, will be buying this as I was at the Festival Hall show and it was one of the greatest gigs I’ve ever seen.

Charles Hodgson

Those 2002/03 shows were magnificent, with or without the orchestral backing. “I’d pay to see me on a night like this!” he said at the Edinburgh Liquid Room on Golden Jubilee night in 2002. You had to love (oh yeah!) the man, faults and all. (Losing both Arthur Lee and Alex Chilton in the noughties was awful for lovers of great music. And Vic Chesnutt. The obsecene US health system has a lot to answer for and is a curse to so many musicians, the nature of whose careers don’t allow for being able to afford full health insurance cover.)
Remember reading in Mojo shortly before his death that he was working with a new band in Memphis. There must be unreleased studio recordings from that period, or with Baby Lemonade (who backed him up live so perfectly). Anyone know what the full story is there?


Well that should make it a dozen or more editions of `Forever Changes` that I will own. Got to get it though – my favourite album of all time, I must play it 7-8 times every week. Thanks Paul.

Stan Butler

It was desperately sad when Arthur Lee passed away, s0 shortly after the newly found success he had in the early 2000’s, touring this masterpiece.


I agree Stan and it seemed that at the time he had put a new band together, who knows what they would have inspired him to do after the confidence boosting Forever Changes Tour.
I saw him on the tour after The FCT with just Baby Lemonade backing him and he/they were still magnificent, Arthur Lee sadly missed but we still have the music and memories.