The Killers / “Direct Hits” deluxe


Update 11/11/13 – The DVD has been dropped from this deluxe edition – it is now only a single CD with the three bonus tracks.

The Killers celebrate ten years of music, with their first hits collection, appropriately titled Direct Hits.

The 15-track selection includes the singles from the Las Vegas band’s four studio albums, Hot Fuss (2004), Sam’s Town (2006), Day & Age (2008) and Battle Born (2012), as well as including two new tracks Shot At The Night and Just Another Girl.

A deluxe CD+DVD edition is also available which comes with three bonus tracks on the audio disc, one of which is the original demo of Mr Brightside. The DVD features a never-before-seen Killers documentary.

In addition, Island Records are creating a Super Deluxe Edition which will be sold exclusively via their online store. This repeats the content of the standard CD+DVD deluxe edition, and adds a unique collection of 5 x 10″ vinyl records featuring all the singles on the album.

Direct Hits will be released on 11 November 2013.


Direct Hits CD+DVD Deluxe Edition


Direct Hits Standard CD Edition

Direct Hits track listing

  • 1. Mr Brightside
  • 2. Somebody Told Me
  • 3. Smile Like You Mean It
  • 4. All These Things That I’ve Done
  • 5. When You Were Young
  • 6. Read My Mind
  • 7. For Reasons Unknown
  • 8. Human
  • 9. Spaceman
  • 10. A Dustland Fairytale
  • 11. Runaways
  • 12. Miss Atomic Bomb
  • 13. The Way It Was
  • 14. Shot At The Night
  • 15. Just Another Girl
  • 16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)*
  • 17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)*
  • 18. Be Still*

*on CD+DVD deluxe only

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments