The Monkees / Classic Album Collection / final artwork


Two and a half weeks ahead of release, here’s the final artwork (and full track listing) for the 10CD The Monkees Classic Album Collection box set.

As mentioned previously, this will feature the band’s nine original studio albums: The Monkees; More of the Monkees; Headquarters; Pieces, Aquarius, Capricorn & Jones Ltd .; The Birds, The Bees & the Monkees; Head; Instant Replay; Present and Changes. A tenth bonus disc of singles/rarities completes the set.

The track listing below also clarifies some of the remastering question marks. Changes (disc 9) is the new 2015 mastering, while other discs use masterings from 2007.

The Monkees Complete Albums box will be issued by Rhino on 22 January 2016.



Disc: 1
1. (Theme From) The Monkees (Mono Mix)
2. Saturday’s Child (Stereo Mix)
3. I Wanna Be Free (Stereo Mix)
4. Tomorrow’s Gonna Be Another Day (Stereo Mix)
5. Papa Gene’s Blues (Stereo Mix)
6. Take A Giant Step (Stereo Mix)
7. Last Train To Clarksville (Stereo Mix)
8. This Just Doesn’t Seem To Be My Day (Stereo Mix)
9. Let’s Dance On (Stereo Mix)
10. I’ll Be True To You (Stereo Mix)
11. Sweet Young Thing (Stereo Mix)
12. Gonna Buy Me A Dog (Stereo Mix)

Disc: 2
1. She [Original Stereo Version]
2. When Love Comes Knockin’ [At Your Door] [Original Stereo Version]
3. Mary, Mary [Original Stereo Version]
4. Hold On Girl [Original Stereo Version]
5. Your Auntie Grizelda [Original Stereo Version]
6. [I’m Not Your] Steppin’ Stone [Original Stereo Version]
7. Look Out (Here Comes Tomorrow) (2006 Remastered Original Stereo Version)
8. The Kind Of Girl I Could Love [Original Stereo Version]
9. The Day We Fall In Love [Original Stereo Version]
10. Sometime In The Morning [Original Stereo Version]
11. Laugh [Original Stereo Version]
12. I’m a Believer (2006 Remastered Version)

Disc: 3
1. You Told Me (2007 Remastered Version)
2. I’ll Spend My Life With You (2007 Remastered Version)
3. Forget That Girl (2007 Remastered Version)
4. Band 6 (2007 Remastered Version)
5. You Just May Be The One (2007 Remastered Version)
6. Shades Of Gray (2007 Remastered Version)
7. I Can’t Get Her Off My Mind (2007 Remastered Version)
8. For Pete’s Sake [Closing Theme] [2007 Remastered Version]
9. Mr. Webster (2007 Remastered Version)
10. Sunny Girlfriend (2007 Remastered Version)
11. Zilch (2007 Remastered Version)
12. No Time (2007 Remastered Version)
13. Early Morning Blues And Greens (2007 Remastered Version)
14. Randy Scouse Git (2007 Remastered Version)

Disc: 4
1. Salesman (2007 Remastered Version)
2. She Hangs Out (2007 Remastered Version)
3. The Door Into Summer (2007 Remastered Version)
4. Love Is Only Sleeping (2007 Remastered Version)
5. Cuddly Toy (2007 Remastered Version)
6. Words (2007 Remastered Version)
7. Hard To Believe (2007 Remastered Version)
8. What Am I Doing Hangin’ ‘Round (2007 Remastered Version)
9. Peter Percival Patterson’s Pet Pig Porky (2007 Remastered Version)
10. Pleasant Valley Sunday (2007 Remastered Version)
11. Daily Nightly (2007 Remastered Version)
12. Don’t Call On Me (2007 Remastered Version)
13. Star Collector (2007 Remastered Version)

Disc: 5
1. Dream World
2. Auntie’s Municipal Court
3. We Were Made For Each Other
4. Tapioca Tundra
5. Daydream Believer
6. Writing Wrongs
7. I’ll Be Back Up On My Feet
8. The Poster
9. P.O. Box 9847
10. Magnolia Simms
11. Valleri
12. Zor And Zam

Disc: 6
1. Opening Ceremony
2. Porpoise Song [Theme From “Head”]
3. Ditty Diego-War Chant
4. Circle Sky
5. Supplicio
6. Can You Dig It
7. Gravy
8. Superstitious
9. As We Go Along
10. Dandruff?
11. Daddy’s Song
12. Poll
13. Long Title: Do I Have To Do This All Over Again
14. Swami-Plus Strings

Disc: 7
1. Through The Looking Glass
2. Don’t Listen To Linda
3. I Won’t Be The Same Without Her
4. Just A Game
5. Me Without You
6. Don’t Wait For Me
7. You And I [Instant Replay Album Version]
8. While I Cry
9. Tear Drop City
10. The Girl I Left Behind Me
11. A Man Without A Dream
12. Shorty Blackwell

Disc: 8
1. Little Girl
2. Good Clean Fun
3. If I Knew
4. Bye Bye Baby Bye Bye
5. Never Tell A Woman Yes
6. Looking For The Good Times
7. Ladies Aid Society
8. Listen To The Band (Fake Stereo Mix)
9. French Song
10. Mommy And Daddy
11. Oklahoma Backroom Dancer
12. Pillow Time

Disc: 9
1. Oh My My (2015 Remastered)
2. Ticket On A Ferry Ride (2015 Remastered)
3. You’re So Good To Me (2015 Remastered)
4. It’s Got To Be Love (2015 Remastered)
5. Acapulco Sun (2015 Remastered)
6. 99 Pounds (2015 Remastered)
7. Tell Me Love (2015 Remastered)
8. Do You Feel It Too? (2015 Remastered)
9. I Love You Better (2015 Remastered)
10. All Alone In The Dark (2015 Remastered)
11. Midnight Train (2015 Remastered)
12. I Never Thought It Peculiar (2015 Remastered)

Disc: 10
1. A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You (Single/Album version)
2. She Hangs Out
3. The Girl I Knew Somewhere [Mono Single Mix]
4. All Of Your Toys
5. Goin’ Down (2007 Remastered Stereo Mix)
6. D.W. Washburn
7. It’s Nice To Be With You
8. Porpoise Song [Theme from “Head”] [Single Version]
9. Someday Man
10. Do It In The Name Of Love [Single / Deluxe Reissue Album Version] – Micky Dolenz & Davy Jones/The Monkees
11. Lady Jane
12. That Was Then, This Is Now (Single Version)
13. Daydream Believer (1986 Remix)

SDE helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Conor Furlong

What remaster version is the Head album? The 1994 remaster or the remaster from the 2010 super deluxe box set?

stephen maltais

These come with no booklet, it is bare bones with cd’s and original mini covers that is all!!

dennis f.

in a similar vein, i’d like to see a box set of the partridge family… get on the bus and get groovy, baby… LOL… (no, i’m serious… about the box set, not the bus and groovy part… but once you listen to a PF album, you can’t help but feel like getting on a psychedelically paintedbus and getting groovy…)

Mikko Suhonen

I don’t have a single Monkees album, so if this set is deemed technically ok, it might be the set for me. I’m just waiting for some images of the content, how faithfull they have been to the original releases.


Scott – in the US it’s a “Start Your Ear Off Right” exclusive release so won’t be available through Amazon or other online retailers – only via “participating brick and mortar retail outlets”.


I only have the first five albums, so I may buy this for the other four if I can pick it up for under $50. The packaging will be the final determiner for me (mini album artwork, etc.). There is still no US pre-order for some reason.


(sigh) At this price, I’ll get it so I can have the most recent remasters sitting nice and neat on my CD shelf beside the 1990’s Rhino’s. And, so won’t have to go digging through my boxset storage cabinet to drag out out the Deluxe Editions when I want to hear those newest masterings… And, disc 10 is nice (where are the other 1986 recordings? Would be nice to have those too.)

Oh well, I guess I’m one of those suckers that’s born every minute…


50Years on,500 reissues later, if anyone hasn’t got these albums/ songs by now then I fail too see who will actually buy it,nice price / rubbish cover or not unless,Mike Nesmith ie ” Monkee ” hand delivers and signs every cd.then not for me.

Sylent Syd

Not a bad price for a 10-disc set!

I’m assuming there’s no booklet in the package?


No expense spared with the cover design I see.


Maybe its by the same photoshop wizard who designed Texas25