ZTT / “The Organisation of Pop (London Edition)” / 2CD compilation


The Organisation of Pop (London Edition)  – a two-disc, 38-track anthology of the first 30 years of ZTT Records – will be released on 10 February 2014, the same date as Frankie Said (Deluxe Edition) and The Art of the 12″, Volume Three.

The track listing of this set differs significantly from the New York Edition of the same title, issued in the US back in October. The selections are more European-centric, with for example, Seal’s Crazy replacing Kiss From A Rose, and all three of Frankie‘s UK number ones included on disc one.

The first CD features 19 hit singles from 1983 to the present day, while disc two strolls off the beaten track somewhat and includes tracks like Glenn Gregory and Claudia Brücken’s When Your Heart Runs Out Of Time (2012 version) and Piccadilly Circus by Adamski’s Thing.

Notes by Paul Morley are included in the accompanying 24-page booklet.

Track listing

CD1 (The Action Series)

  • 1.     Grace Jones ‘Slave To The Rhythm’
  • 2.     Seal ‘Crazy’
  • 3.     808 State ‘Pacific 707’
  • 4.     Frankie Goes To Hollywood ‘Relax’
  • 5.     Art Of Noise ‘Close (to the Edit)’
  • 6.     Propaganda ‘Duel’
  • 7.     Seal ‘Kiss From A Rose’
  • 8.     Frankie Goes To Hollywood ‘The Power Of Love’
  • 9.     Tom Jones ‘If I Only Knew’
  • 10.   Shades Of Rhythm ‘Extacy’
  • 11.   MC Tunes vs. 808 State ‘The Only Rhyme That Bites’
  • 12.   Propaganda ‘Dr Mabuse’
  • 13.   808 State ‘In Yer Face’
  • 14.   Frankie Goes To Hollywood ‘Two Tribes’
  • 15.   David Jordan ‘Sun Goes Down’
  • 16.   Shane MacGowan & Sinéad O’Connor ‘Haunted’
  • 17.   Kirsty MacColl ‘Angel’ (Piano Version)
  • 18.   Claudia Brücken ‘Thank You’
  • 19.   Art of Noise ‘Moments In Love’

CD2 (The Incidental Series)

  • 1.     Act ‘Snobbery & Decay’
  • 2.     Instinct ‘Sleepwalking’ (7” Version)
  • 3.     Anne Pigalle ‘Hé Stranger’
  • 4.     Das Psych-oh! Rangers ‘Homage To The Blessed’
  • 5.     Nasty Rox Inc. ‘9th Wonder’ (7” Version)
  • 6.     Hoodlum Priest ‘Caucasian’
  • 7.     Sun Electric ‘I Feel Free’
  • 8.     Mantra ‘Intensify (I Love You)’
  • 9.     Sexus ‘How Do You Kiss?’
  • 10.   All Saints ‘Silver Shadow’ (7” Version)
  • 11.   Leilani ‘I Am The Greatest’ (II)
  • 12.   Public Demand ‘Invisible’ (Trevor Horn’s Invisible 7”)
  • 13.   Lee Griffiths ‘Sign Of The Times’
  • 14.   Lisa Stansfield ‘The Moment’
  • 15.   Art Of Noise ‘Overture From The Seduction Of Claude Debussy’
  • 16.   Adamski’s Thing ‘Piccadilly Circus’
  • 17.   Aurora ‘Craving’ (7” Mix)
  • 18.   Glenn Gregory & Claudia Brücken ‘When Your Heart Runs Out Of Time’ (2012 Version)
  • 19.   Andrew Poppy ‘The Amusement’ (7” Edit)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] 30th anniversary ZTT compilations are out now: Frankie Said Deluxe Edition, The Organisation of Pop and The Art of the 12″, Volume […]

[…] 30th anniversary ZTT compilations are out now: Frankie Said Deluxe Edition, The Organisation of Pop and The Art of the 12″, Volume […]

[…] Frankie Said (Deluxe Edition) and The Organisation of Pop (London Edition), The Art of the 12″, Volume Three will help mark the 30th Anniversary of ZTT Records. Like […]


I guess you didn’t get the actual New York released version. :) The Seal track didn’t make it and it also has the Adamski’s Thing track.

This version looks much superior to US version which is understandable as ZTT was a UK label so probably has a better handle on the rights.

Anyone have info on Aurora- Craving?


…is there any sense on releasing 2 different versions (US and UK versions = 4 cds) that does not contain almost nothing new, if we compare them to the 25th anniv box set (=3cds + 1dvd)??? AND… BY THE WAY: WHERE IS GRACE JONES’ SLAVE… DELUXE VERSION???


Yes where is Slave??

[…] This expanded version of the 2011 hits compilation will be putting up the bunting and blowing up balloons to celebrate the 30th Anniversary of ZTT Records. Two further releases will join Frankie Said to help mark the occasion – they are Art of the 12″, Volume Three and The Organisation of Pop (London Edition). […]